It is currently October 14th, 2024, 11:14 pm
Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Raikuga
Posts: 12 Joined: May 20th, 2010, 11:00 pm
Post
by Raikuga » June 20th, 2010, 8:38 pm
I have a simple problem to solve..
My weather skin works fine, but when the wind measure reads "calm", the skin says "calmmph CALM" because it still displays the other measures. How do I make it so that when the wind strength measure reads "calm", it displays only that instead of the normal information? I've tried IfEqualMeasure="calm" and it didn't quite work.
I don't really think a code snippet is necessary for this, but here's the meter:
Code: Select all
[LabelCurrentWind]
Meter=String
MeasureName=CurrentWind
MeasureName2=CurrentWindDir
Meterstyle=DescStyle
Text="Wind: %1mph %2"
X=r
Y=R
W=20
H=20
when the measure CurrentWind reads "calm", I want it to instead be:
Code: Select all
[LabelCurrentWind]
Meter=String
MeasureName=CurrentWind
MeasureName2=CurrentWindDir
Meterstyle=DescStyle
Text="Wind: %1"
X=r
Y=R
W=20
H=20
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995 Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden
Post
by Chewtoy » June 20th, 2010, 9:59 pm
You have to look at the measures.
Substitute="Calm":""
Add that to the where the wind i measured.
To not run in to a problem with having the speedunit, I have my skin set up so it shows "0km/h" instead of "Calmkm/h calm". It seems easier.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
Raikuga
Posts: 12 Joined: May 20th, 2010, 11:00 pm
Post
by Raikuga » June 20th, 2010, 11:53 pm
I guess that would be an easier solution than complicating everything with conditionals...
Thanks for your help.
maminscris
Posts: 509 Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°
Post
by maminscris » June 21st, 2010, 11:33 am
here is what i have
Code: Select all
[MeasureWind]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureVreme]
StringIndex=8
IfEqualValue=0
IfEqualAction=!execute [!RainmeterHideMeter MeterWind]
IfAboveValue=0
IfAboveAction=!execute [!RainmeterShowMeter MeterWind]
[MeasureWindDirection]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureVreme]
StringIndex=9
Substitute="":"Calm"
[MeterWind]
MeasureName=MeasureWind
Meter=String
X=16r
Y=r
StringStyle=#Style#
StringAlign=Left
FontColor=#fontColor.Text#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
FontFace=#FontName#
Antialias=1
Text=%1 m/s
NumOfDecimals=1
[MeterWindDirection]
MeasureName=MeasureWindDirection
Meter=String
X=R
Y=0r
StringStyle=#Style#
StringAlign=Left
FontColor=#fontColor.Text#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
FontFace=#FontName#
Antialias=1
Text=- %1
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this