Page 1 of 2

Feed display

Posted: June 19th, 2010, 3:49 pm
by Oleg_M
Hello friends!
Please help me! How fix bug with display words in Feed? Thanks.

Re: Feed display

Posted: June 19th, 2010, 4:01 pm
by smurfier
Ouch. Looks your the feeds you're trying to view use mostly special characters. You'll have to look those character codes up and make a substitute in the measure for what they really are.

I believe those codes are here.

Re: Feed display

Posted: June 19th, 2010, 5:12 pm
by Oleg_M
Sir!
Please help me.Where paste this character codes?

Re: Feed display

Posted: June 19th, 2010, 5:15 pm
by JpsCrazy
smurfier wrote:...make a substitute in the measure...
[MeasureRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
etcetcetc
Substitute="weird value":"actual characters","weird value":"actual characters",etc

This obviously isn't exactly what you want. You'll need to edit it and figure out what it is for your codes.

Re: Feed display

Posted: June 19th, 2010, 5:22 pm
by smurfier
It would be something like this:

Code: Select all

Substitute="А":"А","а":"а","Б":"Б","б":"б","В":"Ð’","в":"в","Г":"Г","г":"г","Д":"Д","д":"д"....and-so-on

Re: Feed display

Posted: June 19th, 2010, 6:11 pm
by Oleg_M
Thanks friends! I shall try to make...

Re: Feed display

Posted: June 19th, 2010, 6:16 pm
by ~Faradey~
Oleg_M Судя по сему вы из Петербурга? тогда ваша проблема решится скорее всего так:
Откройте скин в блокноте или подобным редактором..
Там где будет что-то вреде этого...

Code: Select all

[MeasureRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=#RSSURL#
RegExp="(?siU) много причудливых знаков :)"
UpdateRate=600
StringIndex=1
Substitute=#Substitute#
нужно будет дописать это CodePage=1251
...должно помочь ;) Таким образом всё будет кодироваться в кирилицу

Итак конечный результат будет:

Code: Select all

[MeasureRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=#RSSURL#
RegExp="(?siU) много причудливых знаков :)"
UpdateRate=600
StringIndex=1
Substitute=#Substitute#
CodePage=1251
:welcome: на форум

On English !!!
Oleg_M Judging by these things you are from St. Petersburg? then i think your problem will be solved like:
Open the skin in Notepad or similar editor ..
Where there will be something like code below ...

Code: Select all

[MeasureRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=#RSSURL#
RegExp="(?siU) a lot of strange characters :)"
UpdateRate=600
StringIndex=1
Substitute=#Substitute#
you will need to add this CodePage=1251
... Should help;) Thus, all will be encoded in Cyrillic

So the end result will be:

Code: Select all

[MeasureRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=#RSSURL#
RegExp="(?siU) a lot of strange characters :)"
UpdateRate=600
StringIndex=1
Substitute=#Substitute#
CodePage=1251
:welcome: to the forum

Re: Feed display

Posted: June 20th, 2010, 4:02 pm
by dragonmage
Faradey, could you add an English translation as well so more people can benefit from the knowledge? I'm moving this thread to Rainmeter Help.

Re: Feed display

Posted: June 20th, 2010, 5:02 pm
by ~Faradey~
dragonmage wrote:Faradey, could you add an English translation as well so more people can benefit from the knowledge? I'm moving this thread to Rainmeter Help.
Ok! sure! i edited my post. ;)

Re: Feed display

Posted: June 20th, 2010, 8:59 pm
by Oleg_M
~Faradey~
Дружище, к сожалению ничего не помогло :( У тебя-то получилось? Может конфигурацию пришлёшь?

smurfier
Sorry, your recommendation not work :( I shall write poiru ...