It is currently June 24th, 2024, 1:02 am

Help With Chameleon Plugin

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7492
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: Help With Chameleon Plugin

Post by Yincognito »

Well, the background has pixels of all kinds of different colors, and you have to use the proper ones to get the expected result, so that might explain the wonkiness. Other than that, some (not so simple, as it involves a bit of math, see HSL and HSV on Wiki) might also be needed to convert them into what you need... :???:
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth
DePixeled
Posts: 5
Joined: March 3rd, 2024, 1:42 pm

Re: Help With Chameleon Plugin

Post by DePixeled »

Thanks! I'll probably figure something out somehow

Thank you everyone who helped ☺️
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7492
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: Help With Chameleon Plugin

Post by Yincognito »

DePixeled wrote: March 6th, 2024, 5:21 pm Thanks! I'll probably figure something out somehow

Thank you everyone who helped ☺️
;-)
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth
Tezz95
Posts: 22
Joined: April 18th, 2023, 1:55 pm

Re: Help With Chameleon Plugin

Post by Tezz95 »

Is Chameleon Plugin working after the latest Windows 11 update?

This is my Windows Specifications:
Edition: Windows 11 Home Single Language
Version: 24H2
Installed on: ‎24-‎05-‎2024
OS build: 26100.712
Experience: Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.26100.6.0
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 575
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Help With Chameleon Plugin

Post by ikarus1969 »

So why should it not be working? Is one of your skins showing strange behavior for you? If yes, which skin (please upload it)? Describe, how the sin should work and the reason why you think it is not working properly. We need some more rainmete-related details, please!
Tezz95
Posts: 22
Joined: April 18th, 2023, 1:55 pm

Re: Help With Chameleon Plugin

Post by Tezz95 »

ikarus1969 wrote: May 26th, 2024, 6:47 am So why should it not be working? Is one of your skins showing strange behavior for you? If yes, which skin (please upload it)? Describe, how the sin should work and the reason why you think it is not working properly. We need some more rainmete-related details, please!
Please see this screenshot:
Image

As you can see all skins are black and white. They should take color from the desktop. This is the problem.

Here is my color code for chameleon:

Code: Select all

;==================================Desktop Based Color=================================
[MesDeCol]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=#ColPlug#
Type=Desktop
ContextAwareColors=0

[MesDeCol1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=#ColPlug#
Parent=MesDeCol
Format=Dec
Color=Foreground1

[MesDeCol2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=#ColPlug#
Parent=MesDeCol
Format=Dec
Color=Foreground2

[MesDeCol3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=#ColPlug#
Parent=MesDeCol
Format=Dec
Color=Background1

[MesDeCol4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=#ColPlug#
Parent=MesDeCol
Format=Dec
Color=Background2

[MesDeColChanger]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=#ColPlug#
Parent=MesDeCol
Format=Dec
Color=Luminance
OnChangeAction=[!Delay 250][!Refresh]
IfCondition=MesDeColChanger <= 0.5
IfTrueAction=[!SetVariable DesktopColor1 "[MesDeCol1]"][!SetVariable DesktopColor2 "[MesDeCol2]"][!SetVariable DesktopColor3 "[MesDeCol4]"][!SetVariable DesktopColor4 "[MesDeCol3]"][!SetVariable DesktopColor5 "[MesDeCol1]"]
IfFalseAction=[!SetVariable DesktopColor1 "[MesDeCol4]"][!SetVariable DesktopColor2 "[MesDeCol3]"][!SetVariable DesktopColor3 "[MesDeCol2]"][!SetVariable DesktopColor4 "[MesDeCol1]"][!SetVariable DesktopColor5 "[MesDeCol3]"]
Here #ColPlug# is Chameleon.
I am using version 1.6.3.0

This was working perfectly. However, after installing the latest Windows 11 on 24/05/2024 it stopped working.
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 575
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Help With Chameleon Plugin

Post by ikarus1969 »

As i'm not on the preview channel i can not test it and only speculate. Maybe something has changed in the way the wallpaper is stored on windows and the plugin can not find it anymore and black and white are fallback-colors?
Does someone else being on the preview channel also experience chameleon erros?