It is currently April 27th, 2024, 3:05 pm

My Animation Button isn't playing.

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Thinkr8

My Animation Button isn't playing.

Post by Thinkr8 »

I was hoping I could get some assistance with my animation button that isn't working. I re-coded it from another animation skin I had to use as a sample.
I think (I know) I messed it up because this is my first attempt at animating an image button.
What did I do wrong?
Rainmeter "About" shows - Error: Unable to open: (USS ENTERPRISE NCC-1701-G\Pulp\Buttons\Shields\B16.ini) ImageName: C:\Users\Me\OneDrive\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\USS ENTERPRISE NCC-1701-G\@Resources\Images\Buttons\Shields\000.png.
As you can see in the screenshot the image files aren't named from 000.png to 0010.png.
Should they be?
And the files are, "Always keep on this device."
Having the "Shields button animate would be a nice addition to my suite."
Perhaps the Update=-1 needs a new update value? But, I think ["#Action1#"] is wrong?
Everything else with the "Mouse Down Action" works.
Screenshot 2023-12-26 114251.png
I'd like for the ani button to stop at 010.png then activate the shields and then when I deactivate the shields the ani button should go back to 00.png Thank you for helping.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
@Include="#@#Ink\ContextMenu1.inc"
Update=-1
AccurateText=1

[Metadata]
Name=B16.ini
Author=Thinkr8 (AST)
Version=1.0 Build 
License=http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0 (Creative Commons BY-NC-SA 3.0)
Information=Ship Shields Button.

[Variables]
@IncludeTips="#@#Ink\ToolTips.inc"
@IncludeApps="#@#Ink\Apps.inc"

[MeasureAnimation]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(Counter % 100) +1

[AniImageButtons]
Meter=Image
ImagePath="#@#Images\Buttons\Shields\00[MeasureAnimation].png"
X=0
Y=0
W=48
H=133
PreserveAspectRatio=1
DynamicVariables=1
AntiAlias=1

[1]
Meter=Image
ImageName="#@#Images\Buttons\Shields\00.png"
X=0
Y=0
W=48
H=133
ToolTipText="#AS#"
ToolTipHidden="#HideTips#"