It is currently April 27th, 2024, 10:29 am

Toggle clock?

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
thenormalguy

Toggle clock?

Post by thenormalguy »

Hello all,

Sorry for posting this, I know you may feel like this is very basic and anyone can do it but I am facing the trouble trying to figure this out and have given it all the time I can however have failed how many ways I have tried.

I am using the default clock skin which comes with rain meter.

I want to add a toggle option in the time section of the clock so I can hide time and look at it if needed.

Also I want to add a percentage bar or something which shows how much time is left for example I have a event coming in 2 months so I want to see how much time is left for that event.

Any help is appreciated, I have tried editing the code using the manual but anything I add does not seem to take effect.
I am very new at this but have tried my best.
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Toggle clock?

Post by Yincognito »

thenormalguy wrote: September 21st, 2023, 11:03 pm Hello all,

Sorry for posting this, I know you may feel like this is very basic and anyone can do it but I am facing the trouble trying to figure this out and have given it all the time I can however have failed how many ways I have tried.

I am using the default clock skin which comes with rain meter.

I want to add a toggle option in the time section of the clock so I can hide time and look at it if needed.

Also I want to add a percentage bar or something which shows how much time is left for example I have a event coming in 2 months so I want to see how much time is left for that event.

Any help is appreciated, I have tried editing the code using the manual but anything I add does not seem to take effect.
I am very new at this but have tried my best.
I'm not an expert in the Illustro suite that comes with Rainmeter since I don't use it, so there might be other folks more familiar with it than I am, but just for better clarity: