It is currently April 28th, 2024, 4:43 pm

Social Media Counter

General topics related to Rainmeter.
bkweibley

Social Media Counter

Post by bkweibley »

I am brand new to Rainmeter was was curious if anyone has seen any posts on adding Social Media counters to their Rainmeter layout. I searched the forum but did not see any. Thanks in advance!
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Social Media Counter

Post by Yincognito »

bkweibley wrote: July 14th, 2023, 2:52 pm I am brand new to Rainmeter was was curious if anyone has seen any posts on adding Social Media counters to their Rainmeter layout. I searched the forum but did not see any. Thanks in advance!
Yes, there are. Can't tell if they match what you're looking for or post any links as I'm on my phone right now, but I know for sure that I've seen at least a YT viewer counter or something along those lines. As long as the info is exposed in the webpage source, it can be retrieved by a WebParser measure in Rainmeter.
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »

Yincognito wrote: July 14th, 2023, 3:05 pm As long as the info is exposed in the webpage source, it can be retrieved by a WebParser measure in Rainmeter.
Unless logon is required. But in this case, I think a logon is absolutely necessary, so I better would say it is not quite possible. Might be wrong, but this is my thought.
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage

Post by Yincognito »

balala wrote: July 14th, 2023, 6:58 pm Unless logon is required. But in this case, I think a logon is absolutely necessary, so I better would say it is not quite possible. Might be wrong, but this is my thought.
I believe you're right - didn't think about that aspect, thanks. This doesn't make it impossible though, just possible if you're already logged on. Of course, if you already are, you should be able to see the data from that social media app even without a Rainmeter skin showing it, but that's another story.
balala