Hey new to rainmeter, I'm getting started on configuring it. I want to know how to get the time and date like in the website below. Any code I need to put in or what?
Thanks in advance.
http://customize.org/rainmeter/skins/62898
It is currently March 27th, 2023, 10:33 am
Rainmeter Newbie!!!
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: October 24th, 2021, 12:22 pm
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 5038
- Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
- Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA
Re: Rainmeter Newbie!!!
THat link doesn't work for me... can you post an image?milewheeler wrote: ↑March 8th, 2023, 2:05 pm Hey new to rainmeter, I'm getting started on configuring it. I want to know how to get the time and date like in the website below. Any code I need to put in or what?
Thanks in advance.
http://customize.org/rainmeter/skins/62898
And I would strongly suggest reading this post from 2016 concerning the state of that website.
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=22426#p118538... I for one will never go to that site.

:: My DA Gallery :: Rainmeter DA Gallery :: Rainmeter Workshops :: Rainmeter Documentation :: BBCode Guide ::
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 15069
- Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
- Location: Gheorgheni, Romania
Re: Rainmeter Newbie!!!
Doesn't for me either.
Since we couldn't get the skin wanted to post / link (as described above), there are some general things related to Time measures.milewheeler wrote: ↑March 8th, 2023, 2:05 pm I want to know how to get the time and date like in the website below. Any code I need to put in or what?
For first you need a skin, what supposedly you have. Then you need a Time measure into this skin, with a properly created Format option. For instance something like this:
Code: Select all
[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=%d/%m/%Y %H:%M:%S
- %d - Day by two digits.
- %m - Month by two digits.
- %Y - Year by four digits.
- %H - Hour by two digits in 24-hour format.
- %M - Minutes by two digits.
- %S - Seconds by two digits.
And you'll need one more thing: a String meter, which can show what the above [MeasureTime] measure is returning. For instance something like this:
Code: Select all
[MeterTime]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureTime
X=0
Y=0
Padding=15,5,15,5
FontColor=220,220,220
FontEffectColor=0,0,0
StringEffect=Shadow
SolidColor=0,0,0,150
FontSize=18
FontFace=Segoe UI
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=LEFTCENTER
AntiAlias=1
Text=%1
Sorry if I misunderstood your question. If I did, please come back for first with a fixed and working link.