It is currently April 19th, 2024, 2:49 pm

ActionTimer plugin; FadeOut not working

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Derenaya

ActionTimer plugin; FadeOut not working

Post by Derenaya »

So while I was working on my new launcher I implemented a simple black background picture with an alpha of 100 that would activate via a MouseOverAction when hovering over one of the icons. The effect I wanted to achieve with it was to darken the whole screen while simultaneously having the icon I'm hovering over "light" up to stand out more. Since that whole action was instant and I have a pretty bright background it was quite strenuous for the eyes which is why I was looking for a way to fade it into existence instead. For this I discovered this post here which was super helpful: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=33017

I'm fairly new to Rainmeter in general and especially making Skins myself but I think I more or less understood how the application of the ActionTimer plugin in this case works (well apparently not since it doesn't work as I want it to :-( ) and I've implemented the example of the above mentioned post into my launcher skin which brings me to my problem:

1. FadeOut not working (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2p7OOXELVPY | Warning: flashing lights in the last 5 seconds of the video)
I'm not sure if you can see it on the video I've linked but while the FadeIn works as desired the FadeOut does not but instead instantly transitions back to the desktop, which although not as bad as an instant transition on the FadeIn, is still kinda hard to look at. Now I'm mostly unsure why it's doing that and how to fix it as the MouseLeaveAction and the Stop 1 as well as Execute 2 seem to be implemented correctly (to me that is). Any ideas?