It is currently February 4th, 2023, 1:32 am

Mond player not working

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
KrispyaKaza
Posts: 13
Joined: June 25th, 2022, 11:28 am
Location: Kuwait

Re: Mond player not working

Post by KrispyaKaza »

xenium wrote: July 2nd, 2022, 2:27 pm You're welcome!
I'm glad I was able to help you.
Ok, so for a month it was working amazingly, but only yesterday did it stop working. although it reads youtube videos, it doesnt work on spotify for some reason, although spicetify is upgraded and i have webnowplaying installed.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14935
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Mond player not working

Post by balala »

KrispyaKaza wrote: August 7th, 2022, 10:53 am Ok, so for a month it was working amazingly, but only yesterday did it stop working. although it reads youtube videos, it doesnt work on spotify for some reason, although spicetify is upgraded and i have webnowplaying installed.
Have you tried restarting Rainmeter? I mean not reactivating the skin, but completely restarting Rainmeter. This might help in many cases.
For a complete restart of Rainmeter, right click its icon in the Notification Area and click Exit. Then restart it from the Start menu.
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 738
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Mond player not working

Post by xenium »

KrispyaKaza wrote: August 7th, 2022, 10:53 am Ok, so for a month it was working amazingly, but only yesterday did it stop working. although it reads youtube videos, it doesnt work on spotify for some reason, although spicetify is upgraded and i have webnowplaying installed.
Spotify has probably updated.
After each update of Spotify, you must enter the following two commands in PowerShell, one by one, and press the "Enter" key:
spicetify upgrade
spicetify restore backup apply
clif
Posts: 2
Joined: August 17th, 2022, 3:54 pm

Re: Mond player not working

Post by clif »

xenium wrote: August 7th, 2022, 7:50 pm Spotify has probably updated.
After each update of Spotify, you must enter the following two commands in PowerShell, one by one, and press the "Enter" key:
spicetify upgrade
spicetify restore backup apply
have completed all steps from all previous instructions i have webnowplaying installed but it doesnt work with the example skin please help oh great smart one
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 738
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Mond player not working

Post by xenium »

clif wrote: August 17th, 2022, 3:57 pm have completed all steps from all previous instructions i have webnowplaying installed but it doesnt work with the example skin please help oh great smart one
If the example skin does not work with Spotify, it means that the 5 commands were not entered correctly in PowerShell.
Follow the steps:

1. Delete the folders "Spicetify" and "Spicetidy.cli", which should be located at "C: \ Users \ USERNAME".
2. Access the link: https://www.deviantart.com/xenium-art/art/Advansity-UPDATED-09-FEB-2022-847234085
3. Follow the Spicetify installation instructions in the Music Player-Spotify Desktop Player section.

Carefully read the instructions for the first command !!

At the end, if the commands were entered correctly, Spotify will restart.
Then it should work with the example skin
clif
Posts: 2
Joined: August 17th, 2022, 3:54 pm

Re: Mond player not working

Post by clif »

xenium wrote: August 17th, 2022, 4:31 pm If the example skin does not work with Spotify, it means that the 5 commands were not entered correctly in PowerShell.
Follow the steps:

1. Delete the folders "Spicetify" and "Spicetidy.cli", which should be located at "C: \ Users \ USERNAME".
2. Access the link: https://www.deviantart.com/xenium-art/art/Advansity-UPDATED-09-FEB-2022-847234085
3. Follow the Spicetify installation instructions in the Music Player-Spotify Desktop Player section.

Carefully read the instructions for the first command !!

At the end, if the commands were entered correctly, Spotify will restart.
Then it should work with the example skin
example skin now works bu mond does not
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 738
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Mond player not working

Post by xenium »

clif wrote: August 17th, 2022, 5:08 pm example skin now works bu mond does not
Follow the instructions here and add the PlayerSpotify file to Mond:
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=40885&p=208245&hilit=quote+enclose+option#p208245
razvandusa
Posts: 1
Joined: August 29th, 2022, 8:18 am

Re: Mond player not working

Post by razvandusa »

how can i switch the player colour (it is blue)
this is my code:


Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=100
Author=Connect-R
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1
MouseScrollUpAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh]
MouseScrollDownAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 1 ? 1 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 1 ? 1 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh]

[Variables]
@include=#@#Variables.inc
Scale=2

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeasureArtist]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=ARTIST
Substitue="":""

[MeasureTitle]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=TITLE
Substitue="":""

[MeasureAlbum]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=ALBUM
Substitue="":""

[MeasureProgress]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=PROGRESS

[MeasureDuration]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=DURATION

[MeasurePosition]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=POSITION

[MeasureStateButton]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=STATE
Substitute="0":"#@#Play.png","1":"#@#Pause.png","2":"#@#Play.png"

[MeasureMinutesRemaining]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Trunc((MeasureDuration - MeasurePosition)/60)
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^(.)$":"0\1"

[MeasureSecondsRemaining]
Measure=Calc
Formula=((MeasureDuration - MeasurePosition) % 60)
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^(.)$":"0\1"

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeterArtist]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureArtist
StringAlign=Center
StringCase=Upper
FontFace=Aquatico
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(95*#Scale#)
Y=(15*#Scale#)
Text="%1"
AntiAlias=1

[MeterTitle]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTitle
StringAlign=Center
StringCase=Upper
FontFace=Aquatico
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(95*#Scale#)
Y=(8*#Scale#)r
Text="%1"
AntiAlias=1

[MeterPosition]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasurePosition
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#TextColor#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(10*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1

[MeterDuration]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDuration
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(185*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeterBar]
Meter=Shape
X=(23*#Scale#)
Y=(5*#Scale#)
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,(150*#Scale#),(1*#Scale#),0 | Fill Color #Color1#,30 | StrokeWidth 0
Shape2=Rectangle 0,0,([MeasureProgress]*1.5*#Scale#),(1*#Scale#),0 | Fill Color #Color1# | StrokeWidth 0
Shape3=Ellipse ([MeasureProgress]*1.5*#Scale#),(0.5*#Scale#),(1.2*#Scale#) |Fill Color #Color1# | StrokeWidth 0
Shape4=Ellipse ([MeasureProgress]*1.5*#Scale#),(0.5*#Scale#),(3.4*#Scale#) |Fill Color #Color1#,50 | StrokeWidth 0
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureProgress" "SetPosition $MouseX:%$"]

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeterPrevious]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Previous.png
X=(69*#Scale#)
Y=(35*#Scale#)
W=(13*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
ImageTint=#Color2#
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!PluginBang "MeasureStateButton Previous"]

[MeterPlayPause]
Meter=Image
ImageName=[MeasureStateButton]
X=(20*#Scale#)r
Y=(0*#Scale#)r
W=(13*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
ImageTint=#Color2#
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureStateButton" "PlayPause"]

[MeterNext]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Next.png
X=(20*#Scale#)r
Y=(0*#Scale#)r
W=(13*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
ImageTint=#Color2#
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!PluginBang "MeasureStateButton Next"]
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by balala on August 29th, 2022, 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use <code> tags whenever are posting codes. It's the </> button.
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 738
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Mond player not working

Post by xenium »

razvandusa wrote: August 29th, 2022, 8:23 am how can i switch the player colour (it is blue)
this is my code:
In the settings menu, edit Color1
or

Go to Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Mond\@Resources, open the Variables file and you must have the Color1 variable set like this:

Color1=255,255,255
Then save and refresh the skin.