It is currently February 4th, 2023, 3:42 am

Mond player not working

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
KrispyaKaza
Posts: 13
Joined: June 25th, 2022, 11:28 am
Location: Kuwait

Mond player not working

Post by KrispyaKaza »

So basically, everything in the player works and can control Spotify, but the time on both sides are 00:00 and the progress bar doesn't move along with the song, it just stays at the beginning and can't move (I already have Spicetify and WebNowPlaying installed and configured but it still doesn't work), so what's the fix?
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14935
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Mond player not working

Post by balala »

KrispyaKaza wrote: June 25th, 2022, 1:51 pm So basically, everything in the player works and can control Spotify, but the time on both sides are 00:00 and the progress bar doesn't move along with the song, it just stays at the beginning and can't move
I'm not using Spotify so am not entirely sure, but as far as I can tell, since the Player skin of the Mond suite uses NowPlaying measures, and these measures are not entirely supporting the Spotify player, this is the cause of the issue. Unfortunately for a Spotify player, the measures can return only the name of the artist and track (in this case, these are returned by the [MeasureArtist] and [MeasureTitle] measures), but not the progress (which should be returned by the [MeasureProgress] measure). There probably no solution to can get this to work with Spotify, at least not with the NowPlaying measures.
KrispyaKaza wrote: June 25th, 2022, 1:51 pm (I already have Spicetify and WebNowPlaying installed and configured but it still doesn't work)
But did you added the appropriate measures to the skin, to work with any of these plugins?
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: Mond player not working

Post by CyberTheWorm »

No media player will work this way with Spotify, you only get basic controls with artist and track.
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 738
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Mond player not working

Post by xenium »

KrispyaKaza wrote: June 25th, 2022, 1:51 pm So basically, everything in the player works and can control Spotify, but the time on both sides are 00:00 and the progress bar doesn't move along with the song, it just stays at the beginning and can't move (I already have Spicetify and WebNowPlaying installed and configured but it still doesn't work), so what's the fix?
1. If you want to use only Spotify as a music player:
Right click on the skin and choose Edit skin.
Replace, in all measures, where you see Plugin=NowPlaying.dll with Plugin=WebNowPlaying
Then refresh the skin.

2. If you want to use and other music players (WindowsMediaPlayer, MusicBee, AIMP ....) go to Documents \ Rainmeter \ Skins \ Mond \ Player and make a copy to the Player,ini file and name it for example PlayerSpotify.ini. Then open the PlayerSpotify.ini file and make the change from point 1.
At the end right click on the Rainmeter icon in the Taskbar and choose Refresh all.
Now you have 2 players, one you use for Spotify and the other you use for other music players
KrispyaKaza
Posts: 13
Joined: June 25th, 2022, 11:28 am
Location: Kuwait

Re: Mond player not working

Post by KrispyaKaza »

xenium wrote: June 25th, 2022, 3:47 pm 1. If you want to use only Spotify as a music player:
Right click on the skin and choose Edit skin.
Replace, in all measures, where you see Plugin=NowPlaying.dll with Plugin=WebNowPlaying
Then refresh the skin.

2. If you want to use and other music players (WindowsMediaPlayer, MusicBee, AIMP ....) go to Documents \ Rainmeter \ Skins \ Mond \ Player and make a copy to the Player,ini file and name it for example PlayerSpotify.ini. Then open the PlayerSpotify.ini file and make the change from point 1.
At the end right click on the Rainmeter icon in the Taskbar and choose Refresh all.
Now you have 2 players, one you use for Spotify and the other you use for other music players
A lot of progress, everything works in the player except the beginning time, instead of showing how much into the song I played, it shows the total song length, I want to fix this :17angry:
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 738
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Mond player not working

Post by xenium »

KrispyaKaza wrote: June 25th, 2022, 11:21 pm A lot of progress, everything works in the player except the beginning time, instead of showing how much into the song I played, it shows the total song length, I want to fix this :17angry:
Right click on the skin and choose Edit skin.
Replace these meters:

Code: Select all

[MeterDuration]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDuration
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#TextColor#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(10*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
Text="%1"
AntiAlias=1

[MeterPosition]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureMinutesRemaining
MeasureName2=MeasureSecondsRemaining
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(185*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
Text="-%1:%2"
AntiAlias=1
with these meters:

Code: Select all

[MeterPosition]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasurePosition
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#TextColor#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(10*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1

[MeterDuration]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDuration
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(185*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
Then refresh the skin
KrispyaKaza
Posts: 13
Joined: June 25th, 2022, 11:28 am
Location: Kuwait

Re: Mond player not working

Post by KrispyaKaza »

xenium wrote: June 26th, 2022, 5:23 am Right click on the skin and choose Edit skin.
Replace these meters:

Code: Select all

[MeterDuration]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDuration
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#TextColor#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(10*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
Text="%1"
AntiAlias=1

[MeterPosition]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureMinutesRemaining
MeasureName2=MeasureSecondsRemaining
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(185*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
Text="-%1:%2"
AntiAlias=1
with these meters:

Code: Select all

[MeterPosition]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasurePosition
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#TextColor#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(10*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1

[MeterDuration]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDuration
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(185*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
Then refresh the skin

Everything works BUT the meter and time on the left stop after 2 seconds and don't move again unless I pause and unpause the song
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 738
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Mond player not working

Post by xenium »

KrispyaKaza wrote: June 26th, 2022, 11:50 am Everything works BUT the meter and time on the left stop after 2 seconds and don't move again unless I pause and unpause the song
It works well for me.I don't know why it doesn't work for you.
Try restarting Rainmeter...
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14935
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Mond player not working

Post by balala »

KrispyaKaza wrote: June 26th, 2022, 11:50 am Everything works BUT the meter and time on the left stop after 2 seconds and don't move again unless I pause and unpause the song
If restart of Rainmeter (as suggested by xenium above) didn't fix the issue (and I think it didn't), post the code of your skin please, or, especially if the skin uses some resources, pack the whole config and upload the package here, to can check it.
KrispyaKaza
Posts: 13
Joined: June 25th, 2022, 11:28 am
Location: Kuwait

Re: Mond player not working

Post by KrispyaKaza »

balala wrote: June 26th, 2022, 1:39 pm If restart of Rainmeter (as suggested by xenium above) didn't fix the issue (and I think it didn't), post the code of your skin please, or, especially if the skin uses some resources, pack the whole config and upload the package here, to can check it.
Alright, here is the code for the player:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=100
Author=Connect-R
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1
MouseScrollUpAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh]
MouseScrollDownAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 1 ? 1 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 1 ? 1 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh]

[Variables]
@include=#@#Variables.inc
Scale=2

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeasureArtist]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=ARTIST
Substitue="":""

[MeasureTitle]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=TITLE
Substitue="":""

[MeasureAlbum]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=ALBUM
Substitue="":""

[MeasureProgress]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=PROGRESS

[MeasureDuration]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=DURATION

[MeasurePosition]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=POSITION

[MeasureStateButton]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebNowPlaying
PlayerName=#Player#
PlayerType=STATE
Substitute="0":"#@#Play.png","1":"#@#Pause.png","2":"#@#Play.png"

[MeasureMinutesRemaining]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Trunc((MeasureDuration - MeasurePosition)/60)
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^(.)$":"0\1"

[MeasureSecondsRemaining]
Measure=Calc
Formula=((MeasureDuration - MeasurePosition) % 60)
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^(.)$":"0\1"

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeterArtist]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureArtist
StringAlign=Center
StringCase=Upper
FontFace=Aquatico
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(95*#Scale#)
Y=(15*#Scale#)
Text="%1"
AntiAlias=1

[MeterTitle]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTitle
StringAlign=Center
StringCase=Upper
FontFace=Aquatico
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(95*#Scale#)
Y=(8*#Scale#)r
Text="%1"
AntiAlias=1

[MeterPosition]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasurePosition
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#TextColor#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(10*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1

[MeterDuration]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDuration
StringAlign=Center
FontFace=Quicksand
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(4*#Scale#)
X=(185*#Scale#)
Y=(2.5*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeterBar]
Meter=Shape
X=(23*#Scale#)
Y=(5*#Scale#)
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,(150*#Scale#),(1*#Scale#),0 | Fill Color #Color1#,30 | StrokeWidth 0
Shape2=Rectangle 0,0,([MeasureProgress]*1.5*#Scale#),(1*#Scale#),0 | Fill Color #Color1# | StrokeWidth 0
Shape3=Ellipse ([MeasureProgress]*1.5*#Scale#),(0.5*#Scale#),(1.2*#Scale#) |Fill Color #Color1# | StrokeWidth 0
Shape4=Ellipse ([MeasureProgress]*1.5*#Scale#),(0.5*#Scale#),(3.4*#Scale#) |Fill Color #Color1#,50 | StrokeWidth 0
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureProgress" "SetPosition $MouseX:%$"]

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeterPrevious]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Previous.png
X=(69*#Scale#)
Y=(35*#Scale#)
W=(13*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
ImageTint=#Color2#
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!PluginBang "MeasureStateButton Previous"]

[MeterPlayPause]
Meter=Image
ImageName=[MeasureStateButton]
X=(20*#Scale#)r
Y=(0*#Scale#)r
W=(13*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
ImageTint=#Color2#
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureStateButton" "PlayPause"]

[MeterNext]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Next.png
X=(20*#Scale#)r
Y=(0*#Scale#)r
W=(13*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
ImageTint=#Color2#
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!PluginBang "MeasureStateButton Next"]