It is currently March 29th, 2024, 6:16 am

Currency USDPLN

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
kehtron1
Posts: 28
Joined: October 27th, 2021, 11:34 am
Location: Poland

Currency USDPLN

Post by kehtron1 »

Hello
I have a request.
I would like to add the USDPLN Currency skin.
From the available ones, I chose
https://visualskins.com/skin/currency-euro
As I am not able to adjust it myself, I have a request.
Is it possible to rewrite it so that it shows only the exchange rate in Polish Zloty
for example,
3.977
Only this.
Of course with the update
If anyone would help me, thank you in advance.
Best regards
Mariusz
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 2588
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Currency USDPLN

Post by SilverAzide »

kehtron1 wrote: October 27th, 2021, 11:47 am Hello
I have a request.
I would like to add the USDPLN Currency skin.
From the available ones, I chose
https://visualskins.com/skin/currency-euro
As I am not able to adjust it myself, I have a request.
Is it possible to rewrite it so that it shows only the exchange rate in Polish Zloty
for example,
3.977
Only this.
Of course with the update
If anyone would help me, thank you in advance.
Best regards
Mariusz
See this: Skin Requests

What you are wanting to do is not too difficult (depending on how fancy you want to get), so give it a try. And just a tip: the skins on that "visualskins.com" site are old and many of them no longer work, especially ones that pull data from websites. Most of the skins on that site were ripped off from DeviantArt.
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
User avatar
kehtron1
Posts: 28
Joined: October 27th, 2021, 11:34 am
Location: Poland

Re: Currency USDPLN

Post by kehtron1 »

Everything is correct . but as I write it, I can't.
That's why I asked for help.
Not for commercial purposes.
What I did by myself configuring the skin and adding Wallpeper elements using Gimp.
I attach in the photo.
Best regards
Mariusz
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
kehtron1
Posts: 28
Joined: October 27th, 2021, 11:34 am
Location: Poland

Re: Currency USDPLN

Post by kehtron1 »

I can not change the information from Windows 8.1 to Windows 10 in the HDD tab.
The skin is called Newspaper.
Best ragards

Mariusz
User avatar
kehtron1
Posts: 28
Joined: October 27th, 2021, 11:34 am
Location: Poland

Re: Currency USDPLN

Post by kehtron1 »

Code: Select all

[Metadata]
Name=Valute currency Gadget
Description=A gadget to see currencys exchange rate
Version=4.6.0.0
Tags=Gadget | Vista Rainbar | System | Currency | Euro | Exchange rate

[Rainmeter]
Background=Background.png
MouseOverAction=!execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Menu][!RainmeterShowMeter More][!RainmeterShowMeter Close][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Menu][!RainmeterHideMeter More][!RainmeterHideMeter Close][!RainmeterRedraw]
Update=1000

[Variables]
FontName=Segoe UI
FontSize=8
Currency1=USD
Currency2=GBP

;----------------------------------------

[Measurecurrency]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=http://www.ecb.int/stats/eurofxref/eurofxref-hist.xml
RegExp="(?siU)<Cube time="(.*)">.*<Cube currency="#Currency1#" rate="(.*)"/>.*<Cube currency="#Currency2#" rate="(.*)"/>"
UpdateRate=1800

[MeasureDate]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
URL=[Measurecurrency]
StringIndex=1
UpdateRate=1

[MeasureCurrency1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
URL=[Measurecurrency]
StringIndex=2
UpdateRate=1

[MeasureCurrencyInv1]
Measure=Calc
Formula=( 1 / [MeasureCurrency1])
DynamicVariables=1

[MeasureCurrency2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
URL=[Measurecurrency]
StringIndex=3
UpdateRate=1

[MeasureCurrencyInv2]
Measure=Calc
Formula=( 1 / [MeasureCurrency2])
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterDate]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDate
X=5
Y=12
StringStyle=BOLD
FontSize=#FontSize#
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
Text=Date: %1

[MeterCurrency1]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureCurrencyInv1
NumOfDecimals=4
X=10
Y=2*R
FontSize=#FontSize#
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
Text=1 #Currency1# = %1 EUR

[MeterCurrency2]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureCurrencyInv2
NumOfDecimals=4
X=10
Y=3*R
FontSize=#FontSize#
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
Text=1 #Currency2# = %1 EUR

###

[Menu]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=..\img\MenuXR.png
X=127
Y=2
Hidden=1

[Close]
Meter=BUTTON
ButtonImage=..\img\Close.png
X=127
Y=2
ButtonCommand=!RainmeterDeactivateConfig
Hidden=1

[More]
Meter=BUTTON
ButtonImage=..\img\More.png
X=127
Y=23
ButtonCommand=!RainmeterActivateConfig "Vista Rainbar\CurrencyEU" "CurrencyEU1.ini"
Hidden=1
Last edited by balala on October 27th, 2021, 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use <code> tags whenever are posting code snippets. It's the </> button.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Currency USDPLN

Post by balala »

kehtron1 wrote: October 27th, 2021, 11:47 am Is it possible to rewrite it so that it shows only the exchange rate in Polish Zloty
for example,
3.977
Only this.
This is a pretty simple task if you need the EUR-PLN rate: the only thing you have to do is to replace either the Currency1 or Currency2 variable to PLN (the simbol of desired currency), in the [Variables] section. For instance if you replace Currency2=GBP with Currency2=PLN, you get exactly what you need: the Euro - Polish Zloty exchange rate, instead of the Great Britan Pound rate.
To get the USD-PLN rate, it's a little bit harder, because the source used by this skin is the one of the European Central Bank, which doesn't provide directly the USD-PLN rate. For this we either have to use another source (a source related to a US bank or to Polish Central Bank), or (but this is not something which has a too semnificative practical importance) to calculate the USD-PLN rate based on the EUR-USD and EUR-PLN rates. Do you have a direct source you want to use?
(Not to be too proud, but I am the author of the posted skin, that's why I know how to easily adjust it. However note it is extremely old and its code should be updated. If we establish the source, I'll update it)
User avatar
kehtron1
Posts: 28
Joined: October 27th, 2021, 11:34 am
Location: Poland

Re: Currency USDPLN

Post by kehtron1 »

Hello
I am offering a few but i dont know if there are online quotes, or updating every now and then.
Preferably the NBP
https://www.nbp.pl/home.aspx
https://stooq.pl/q/?s=usdpln
https://pl.tradingview.com/symbols/USDPLN/
Only 3.977
Best regards
Mariusz
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Currency USDPLN

Post by balala »

kehtron1 wrote: October 27th, 2021, 7:22 pm Hello
I am offering a few but i dont know if there are online quotes, or updating every now and then.
Preferably the NBP
https://www.nbp.pl/home.aspx
https://stooq.pl/q/?s=usdpln
https://pl.tradingview.com/symbols/USDPLN/

Best regards
Mariusz
Using the https://www.nbp.pl/home.aspx source:

Code: Select all

[Metadata]
Name=Valute currency Gadget
Description=A gadget to see currencys exchange rate
Version=4.6.0.0
Tags=Gadget | Vista Rainbar | System | Currency | Euro | Exchange rate

[Rainmeter]
Background=Background.png
Update=1000

[Variables]
FontName=Segoe UI
FontSize=8
Currency1=EUR
Currency2=USD

;----------------------------------------

[Measurecurrency]
Measure=WebParser
Url=https://www.nbp.pl/home.aspx
RegExp=(?siU)<div>Tabela z dnia (.*)</div>.*<table>.*<tr><td>1 #Currency1#</td><td>(.*)</td></tr>.*<tr><td>1 #Currency2#</td><td>(.*)</td></tr>
UpdateRate=1800

[MeasureDate]
Measure=WebParser
URL=[Measurecurrency]
StringIndex=1

[MeasureCurrency1]
Measure=WebParser
URL=[Measurecurrency]
StringIndex=2

[MeasureCurrency2]
Measure=WebParser
URL=[Measurecurrency]
StringIndex=3

[MeterDate]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDate
X=5
Y=12
StringStyle=BOLD
FontSize=#FontSize#
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
Text=Date: %1

[MeterCurrency1]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureCurrency1
X=10
Y=2*R
FontSize=#FontSize#
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
Text=1 #Currency1# = %1 PLN

[MeterCurrency2]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureCurrency2
X=10
Y=3*R
FontSize=#FontSize#
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
Text=1 #Currency2# = %1 PLN
Please check and let me know if it does work.
Note that I made a lot of improvements:
  • I rewrote the URL and RegExp options of the parent WebParser measure ([MeasureCurrency]). This obviously was needed to get the skin working with the new source.
  • I replaced all Measure=Plugin and Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll option pairs with the much simpler Measure=WebParser. When the original code has been written WebParser was a plugin. In meantime it became a measure, now it's better to be used as such.
  • When WebParser was a plugin, the !Execute bang and the !Rainmeter.. bang prefix were in use. In meantime both have been deprecated, so they have to be removed. I did this as well.
  • I rewrote the Currency1 and Currency2 variable into the [Variables] section to:

    Code: Select all

    [Variables]
    ...
    Currency1=EUR
    Currency2=USD
    This way the skin returns the rates of these two currencies.
  • Finally rewrote the [MeterCurrency1] and [MeterCurrency2] String meters, to reflect the changes.
Further improvements would be needed. For instance the resources (the Background.png image) used by the skin should be moved to the @Resources folder (which should be created). Please check first the code and let me know if it works as expected. If it does, I'm gonna make the further improvements as well.
Thanks for using my skin.
User avatar
kehtron1
Posts: 28
Joined: October 27th, 2021, 11:34 am
Location: Poland

Re: Currency USDPLN

Post by kehtron1 »

It looks very good initially.
Now a transparent background and setting only the current course 3.9815.
Will it update?
I can handle the font, color and position.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Currency USDPLN

Post by balala »

kehtron1 wrote: October 27th, 2021, 8:24 pm Now a transparent background and setting only the current course 3.9815.
Will it update?
All possible, but I leave this for tomorrow. Sorry, but the midnight is on its way here.