It is currently April 20th, 2024, 4:26 am

Simple Arc Image.

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Eisenhorn

Simple Arc Image.

Post by Eisenhorn »

I'm fairly new at skinning, and I was wondering if it was possible to draw an arc with rainmeter that serves no function, just aesthetic. I've noticed its possible to create moving arcs that follow Winamp song progress, but I cant seem to find a way to make a plain arc.

Any help is appreciated.
smurfier

Re: Simple Arc Image.

Post by smurfier »

Code: Select all

[msAmount]
Measure=Calc
Formula=90*(PI/180)

[mtArc]
Meter=Roundline
MeasureName=msAmount
LineLength=20
LineStart=15
Solid=1
This will produce a half arc that is 5 pixels in width. Change the first value in the measure to the desired degrees in order to change the amount of the arc.
GitHub | DeviantArt | Tumblr
This is the song that never ends. It just goes on and on my friends. Some people started singing it not knowing what it was, and they'll continue singing it forever just because . . .
Eisenhorn

Post by Eisenhorn »

Hmm, thanks for the response, but when I ran this code, it was a full circle.

I figured out how to change the size and thickness of the circle, but i cant seem to be able to change the radian value to get a half circle.
smurfier

Post by smurfier »

oops...sorry. Brain fart.
It's not supposed to be an angle, but the value in % pretty much of how much is filled. (a value between 0 and 1 unless maxvalue is set in the measure)
Try this.

[msAmount]
Measure=Calc
Formula=50
MaxValue=100

[mtArc]
Meter=Roundline
MeasureName=msAmount
LineLength=20
LineStart=15
Solid=1
This is the song that never ends. It just goes on and on my friends. Some people started singing it not knowing what it was, and they'll continue singing it forever just because . . .
Eisenhorn

Post by Eisenhorn »

Awesome!
Thanks very much.