It is currently April 25th, 2024, 8:27 am

Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
scratch67
Posts: 34
Joined: April 8th, 2015, 1:27 pm

Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Post by scratch67 »

Its been a long time since I edited skins. PerfMon was deprecated. I tried updating my LED HD skin. This is what I have so far. Can someone please correct this for me?

Code: Select all

[MeasureDiskReads]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Reads/sec
IfCondition=DriveRead > 0
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskReads ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskReads ImageName "GreenLightOff.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]

[MeasureDiskWrites]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Writes/sec
IfCondition=DriveWrite > 0
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]

[MeterDiskReads]
Meter=Image
X=29
Y=660
ImagePath=#@#Images\
ImageName=GreenLightOn.png
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[MeterDiskWrites]
Meter=Image
X=29
Y=660
ImagePath=#@#Images\
MaskImagePath=#@#Images\
ImageName=GreenLightOn.png
MaskImageName=GreenLightOn.png
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1
Last edited by jsmorley on April 25th, 2021, 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use the code tags for embedding your code. It's the </> button at the top.
Cheers,

MARK
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Post by jsmorley »

scratch67 wrote: April 25th, 2021, 11:17 am Its been a long time since I edited skins. PerfMon was deprecated. I tried updating my LED HD skin. This is what I have so far. Can someone please correct this for me?

Code: Select all

[MeasureDiskReads]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Reads/sec
IfCondition=DriveRead > 0
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskReads ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskReads ImageName "GreenLightOff.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]

[MeasureDiskWrites]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Writes/sec
IfCondition=DriveWrite > 0
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]

[MeterDiskReads]
Meter=Image
X=29
Y=660
ImagePath=#@#Images\
ImageName=GreenLightOn.png
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[MeterDiskWrites]
Meter=Image
X=29
Y=660
ImagePath=#@#Images\
MaskImagePath=#@#Images\
ImageName=GreenLightOn.png
MaskImageName=GreenLightOn.png
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1
Simply change the IfCondition=DriveRead > 0 and IfCondition=DriveWrite > 0 options to reflect the correct measure names of MeasureDiskReads and MeasureDiskWrites.
User avatar
scratch67
Posts: 34
Joined: April 8th, 2015, 1:27 pm

Re: Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Post by scratch67 »

Thanks for the reply. The code you provided looks the same as what I submitted.

This is not clear to me...
Simply change the IfCondition=DriveRead > 0 and IfCondition=DriveWrite > 0 options to reflect the correct measure names of MeasureDiskReads and MeasureDiskWrites.

This is what I have now.

Code: Select all

[MeasureDiskReads]
Measure=MeasureDiskReads
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Reads/sec
IfCondition=DriveRead > 0
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskReads ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskReads ImageName "GreenLightOff.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]

[MeasureDiskWrites]
Measure=MeasureDiskWrites
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Writes/sec
IfCondition=DriveWrite > 0
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]

[MeterDiskReads]
Meter=Image
X=29
Y=660
ImagePath=#@#Images\
ImageName=GreenLightOn.png
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[MeterDiskWrites]
Meter=Image
X=29
Y=660
ImagePath=#@#Images\
MaskImagePath=#@#Images\
ImageName=GreenLightOn.png
MaskImageName=GreenLightOn.png
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1
Last edited by jsmorley on April 25th, 2021, 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use the code tags for embedding your code. It's the </> button at the top.
Cheers,

MARK
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Post by jsmorley »

Code: Select all

[MeasureDiskReads]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Reads/sec
IfCondition=MeasureDiskReads > 0
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskReads ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskReads ImageName "GreenLightOff.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]

[MeasureDiskWrites]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Writes/sec
IfCondition=MeasureDiskWrites > 0
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5406
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Post by eclectic-tech »

Also, I believe the 'ImageName' in the 'IfFalseAction=' line of [MeasureDiskWrites] should be the "off" image:
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOff.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
User avatar
scratch67
Posts: 34
Joined: April 8th, 2015, 1:27 pm

Re: Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Post by scratch67 »

Thanks, its working now. Noticed I had wrong image name for the MeasureDiskWrites section. Fixed it.
Cheers,

MARK
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Post by jsmorley »

Understand as well that if you don't use a Name option on the UsageMonitor measures, it will reflect the "total" value for all drives (in this case) which in effect means that any activity on any drive will light this up. If you want to see the activity on a particular drive, you will want something like:

Code: Select all

[MeasureDiskReads]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Reads/sec
Name=C:
IfCondition=MeasureDiskReads > 0
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskReads ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskReads ImageName "GreenLightOff.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]

[MeasureDiskWrites]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=LogicalDisk
Counter=Disk Writes/sec
Name=C:
IfCondition=MeasureDiskWrites > 0
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOn.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterDiskWrites ImageName "GreenLightOff.png"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
User avatar
scratch67
Posts: 34
Joined: April 8th, 2015, 1:27 pm

Re: Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Post by scratch67 »

Thanks, I have only one logical drive. Will use the Name option if my logicals increase. I could use different images for each drive.
Cheers,

MARK
User avatar
scratch67
Posts: 34
Joined: April 8th, 2015, 1:27 pm

Re: Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Post by scratch67 »

Added the Name for C:, remembered I had a RAM drive labeled D:
Cheers,

MARK
User avatar
scratch67
Posts: 34
Joined: April 8th, 2015, 1:27 pm

Re: Changing from PerfMon to UsageMonitor skin :(

Post by scratch67 »

Hello,

Out of curiosity I tried adding another color image for Writes. It didn't work. Is it true that one can use only two images for both reads & writes?

Update: Well duh! reads & writes can happen at the same time. Changed the XY coordinates for Writes to adjoin the Reads image. :D
Last edited by scratch67 on April 26th, 2021, 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers,

MARK