It is currently October 25th, 2021, 7:31 am

hide (unload skin?) rainmeter when app is run

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
DaLanik
Posts: 5
Joined: January 5th, 2018, 9:03 pm

hide (unload skin?) rainmeter when app is run

Post by DaLanik »

Hello everyone,

I would like to hide the skin (or unload it) when certain app is run. And then load (display) the skin when the app is closed.

Is there a way to do such thing? I also use Eventghost, so maybe if RM doesn't support such functionality some send message etc with EG could be used?

Thanx
D.
User avatar
deflore08
Posts: 189
Joined: July 12th, 2020, 7:47 am
Location: Ada, Garden City

Re: hide (unload skin?) rainmeter when app is run

Post by deflore08 »

Hello! You could use process measure to detect if a certain app is running on, then.. Set skin opacity to 0, for example, and vice versa. :))
Image * Image * Image
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22374
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: hide (unload skin?) rainmeter when app is run

Post by jsmorley »

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[Variables]

[MeasureProcess]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Process
ProcessName=Notepad.exe
IfCondition=MeasureProcess = 1
IfTrueAction=[!Hide]
IfFalseAction=[!Show]

[MeterExample]
Meter=String
FontSize=13
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
Text=Notepad is not running!

https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/plugins/process/
https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/bangs/#ShowHideToggle
https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/bangs/#DeactivateConfig

You can also use this thinking to load or unload certain skins, but be careful that you don't unload the skin that is doing the checking....
DaLanik
Posts: 5
Joined: January 5th, 2018, 9:03 pm

Re: hide (unload skin?) rainmeter when app is run

Post by DaLanik »

Works great, thank you!