It is currently March 29th, 2024, 6:03 am

Render problem on reload

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
sungkhum
Posts: 8
Joined: June 7th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Render problem on reload

Post by sungkhum »

I'm having rendering issues when something updates on its own (a clock or weather in my case).
See the attached image.

Can this be fixed?
dragonmage
Developer
Posts: 1270
Joined: April 3rd, 2009, 4:31 am
Location: NC, US

Re: Render problem on reload

Post by dragonmage »

That is very strange, never seen anything like that. Would you mind attaching the config to a post, so we can test it? Is it just that config having the problem?
sungkhum
Posts: 8
Joined: June 7th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Re: Render problem on reload

Post by sungkhum »

Sure here it is:

Code: Select all

;Weather Status & 3-Day Forecast (Belgrade,SRB)

[Rainmeter]
Background=bg.png
Author=moxamax (modded by garbanzox, edited by ZoNi)

[Variables]
;Please replace your location code of Weather.com below, e.g: Belgrade is SRXX0005.
;How to find your code:
; - go to weather.com and find data for your city
; - URL should be something like this: http://weather.com/weather/local/SRXX0005
; - code is: SRXX0005 
;And you may also delete "&unit=m" if you prefer the Fahrenheit Scale.
URL=http://xoap.weather.com/weather/local/95120?cc=*&dayf=6
Font=Calibri

;================================================================

[MeasureWeatherRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=900
Url=#URL#
RegExp="(?siU)<weather ver="(.*)">(.*)<tmp>(.*)</tmp>(.*)<t>(.*)</t>(.*)<icon>(.*)</icon>(.*)<day d="1" t="(.*)" dt="(.*)">(.*)<hi>(.*)</hi>(.*)<low>(.*)</low>(.*)<icon>(.*)</icon>(.*)<t>(.*)</t>(.*)<day d="2" t="(.*)" dt="(.*)">(.*)<hi>(.*)</hi>(.*)<low>(.*)</low>(.*)<icon>(.*)</icon>(.*)<t>(.*)</t>(.*)<day d="3" t="(.*)" dt="(.*)">(.*)<hi>(.*)</hi>(.*)<low>(.*)</low>(.*)<icon>(.*)</icon>(.*)<t>(.*)</t>(.*)"
StringIndex=1
IfAboveValue=1
IfAboveAction=!execute [!RainmeterHideMeter MeterIconNA][!RainmeterShowMeter MeterIcon]
;Debug=1
;--------------------------------

[MeasureWeatherTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=3

[MeasureWeatherDesc]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=5

[MeasureWeatherIcon]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=7
;-------------------------

;tomorrow's weather description, id=18
;tomorrow's day, id=9
;tomorrow's date, id=10, you can redefine the StringIndex value below with the id#
[MeasureWeatherDesc1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=18

[MeasureWeatherDay1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=9

;tomorrow's Hi-temp, id=12
;tomorrow's Lo-temp, id=14, you can redefine the StringIndex value below with the id#
[MeasureWeatherTemp1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=12

[MeasureWeatherTemp11]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=14

;tomorrow's weather icon, id=16
[MeasureWeatherIcon1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=16
;-------------------------

;D+2, weather description, id=29
;D+2, day of week, id=20
;D+2, date, id=21
[MeasureWeatherDesc2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=29

[MeasureWeatherDay2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=20

;D+2, Hi-temp, id=23
;D+2, Lo-temp, id=25
[MeasureWeatherTemp2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=23

[MeasureWeatherTemp21]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=25

;D+2, weather icon, id=27
[MeasureWeatherIcon2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=27

;-------------------------

;D+3, weather description, id=40
;D+3, day of week, id=31
;D+3, date, id=32
[MeasureWeatherDesc3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=40

[MeasureWeatherDay3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=31

;D+3, Hi-temp, id=34
;D+3, Lo-temp, id=36
[MeasureWeatherTemp3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=34

[MeasureWeatherTemp31]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=36

;D+3, weather icon, id=38
[MeasureWeatherIcon3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=38

;================================================================

[MeterTemp]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp
Meter=STRING
X=148
Y=3
FontColor=255,255,255,180
StringStyle=NORMAL
FontSize=15
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1
Postfix="°"

[MeterDay]
Meter=STRING
X=110
Y=2
FontColor=255,255,255,130
FontSize=9
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1
Prefix="Today"

[MeterDesc]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDesc
Meter=STRING
X=110
Y=14
FontColor=255,255,255,130
FontSize=9
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1

[MeterIconNA]
ImageName=na.png
Meter=IMAGE
X=137
Y=1

[MeterIcon]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherIcon
Meter=IMAGE
X=133
Y=5
Hidden=1
;------------------------- offset Y: +40

[MeterTemp1]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp1
Meter=STRING
X=145
Y=38
FontColor=255,255,255,180
StringStyle=NORMAL
FontSize=12
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1
Postfix="°"

[MeterTemp11]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp11
Meter=STRING
X=145
Y=52
FontColor=255,255,255,180
StringStyle=NORMAL
FontSize=12
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1
Postfix="°"

[MeterDay1]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDay1
Meter=STRING
X=110
Y=42
FontColor=255,255,255,130
FontSize=9
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1

[MeterDesc1]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDesc1
Meter=STRING
X=110
Y=54
FontColor=255,255,255,130
FontSize=9
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1

[MeterIcon1]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherIcon1
Meter=IMAGE
X=133
Y=40
;------------------------- offset Y: +40

[MeterTemp2]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp2
Meter=STRING
X=145
Y=77
FontColor=255,255,255,180
StringStyle=NORMAL
FontSize=12
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1
Postfix="°"

[MeterTemp21]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp21
Meter=STRING
X=145
Y=91
FontColor=255,255,255,180
StringStyle=NORMAL
FontSize=12
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1
Postfix="°"

[MeterDay2]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDay2
Meter=STRING
X=110
Y=82
FontColor=255,255,255,130
FontSize=9
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1

[MeterDesc2]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDesc2
Meter=STRING
X=110
Y=94
FontColor=255,255,255,130
FontSize=9
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1

[MeterIcon2]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherIcon2
Meter=IMAGE
X=133
Y=80
;------------------------- offset Y: +40

[MeterTemp3]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp3
Meter=STRING
X=145
Y=116
FontColor=255,255,255,180
StringStyle=NORMAL
FontSize=12
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1
Postfix="°"

[MeterTemp31]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp31
Meter=STRING
X=145
Y=130
FontColor=255,255,255,180
StringStyle=NORMAL
FontSize=12
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1
Postfix="°"

[MeterDay3]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDay3
Meter=STRING
X=110
Y=122
FontColor=255,255,255,130
FontSize=9
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1

[MeterDesc3]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDesc3
Meter=STRING
X=110
Y=134
FontColor=255,255,255,130
FontSize=9
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=#Font#
Antialias=1

[MeterIcon3]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherIcon3
Meter=IMAGE
X=133
Y=120
sungkhum
Posts: 8
Joined: June 7th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Re: Render problem on reload

Post by sungkhum »

I did edit both the clock and weather configs that I am having trouble with (I made the clock font smaller, and the weather I changed the icons and the position of the icons)...so maybe that did something...

Thanks for looking into it for me!
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Render problem on reload

Post by jsmorley »

sungkhum wrote:I did edit both the clock and weather configs that I am having trouble with (I made the clock font smaller, and the weather I changed the icons and the position of the icons)...so maybe that did something...

Thanks for looking into it for me!
I had a problem like that once with a HUD clock skin. It's a positioning issue, where during rendering something overlays something else, even for a second. I will have to look through my old stuff and see if I can find an example so we can see when it happens.
dragonmage
Developer
Posts: 1270
Joined: April 3rd, 2009, 4:31 am
Location: NC, US

Re: Render problem on reload

Post by dragonmage »

Could you zip the whole config folder, images included, and attach it?
sungkhum
Posts: 8
Joined: June 7th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Re: Render problem on reload

Post by sungkhum »

Thanks for trying to fix this - here's the zip.

I am using the white one (I didn't change anything in the black one I don't think).

-nathan
dragonmage
Developer
Posts: 1270
Joined: April 3rd, 2009, 4:31 am
Location: NC, US

Re: Render problem on reload

Post by dragonmage »

Gonna try testing this now. I have a feeling though, that it is a positioning issue. You are sure you don't have any other skins in the same postition right? Even hidden ones...
sungkhum
Posts: 8
Joined: June 7th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Re: Render problem on reload

Post by sungkhum »

Yeah, the clock did seem to be cut off because it was too close to another skin, but the weather skin just seems to not be clearing the previous "render" when new information is given, it looks like it is trying to write on top of the previous render without clearing the previous render first and so it ends up looking garbled...

Is there a way to tell a skin to clear itself before it loads again?
sungkhum
Posts: 8
Joined: June 7th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Re: Render problem on reload

Post by sungkhum »

How do you insure that you have positioned the skins far enough apart?