It is currently August 8th, 2020, 6:03 am

Image meter updating slowly on mouse over

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
BrrDoesRainmeter
Posts: 2
Joined: July 30th, 2020, 10:16 pm

Image meter updating slowly on mouse over

Post by BrrDoesRainmeter »

Hello! I'm new to rainmeter and have been playing around with it for about a day now. I'm attempting to make a desktop design for my girlfriend but I'm running into some problems. So the idea is to make long rectangular objects that change shape when hovered but it seems to be reacting incredibly slowly on mouse over. Is there a way to fix this? Thanks in advance!

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update 100
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1

[Pallet1]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=225,225,225
W=150
H=60
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption Pallet1 H "200"][UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption Pallet1 H "60"][UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
Last edited by balala on July 31st, 2020, 10:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use <code> tags whenever are posting code snippets. It's the </> button.
mak_kawa
Posts: 773
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Image meter updating slowly on mouse over

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi BrrDoesRainmeter

You are missing "!" as prefix of the UpdateMeter bang.

Code: Select all

MouseOverAction=[!SetOption Pallet1 H "200"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption Pallet1 H "60"][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
BrrDoesRainmeter
Posts: 2
Joined: July 30th, 2020, 10:16 pm

Re: Image meter updating slowly on mouse over

Post by BrrDoesRainmeter »

Oh my gosh I feel like a noob, thanks so much I totally overlooked that!
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11172
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Image meter updating slowly on mouse over

Post by balala »

And an equal sign is missing into the Update option of the [Rainmeter] section as well. Additionally I1m not sure it worth to set the Update to 100. nothing justifies it. In fact at least on the posted code, if it's the entire code (however I doubt), Update=-1 is the best approach, because the meter doesn't need to be updated.