It is currently April 19th, 2024, 6:31 pm

Need some pointers on a remote perfmon session via rainmeter

General topics related to Rainmeter.
survient

Need some pointers on a remote perfmon session via rainmeter

Post by survient »

Ok I'm still relatively new to rainmeter and perfmon, I've been able to do a lot of things to get local information out of perfmon(windows 7 has a lot of available meters!), but also in perfmon it lets you connect to a remote system. After picking through the source of the perfmon.dll, I was having a hard time finding where I'd insert some code to allow this to go into the scripts for skin configurations:

[MeterName]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=PerfMonRemote.dll (Theorized modified Perfmon plugin that allows remote connections to other systems)
PerfMonRemoteIP=<insert IP or hostname here>
PerfMonObject=<etc>
PerfMonCounter=<etc>
PerfMonInstance=<etc>

A lot of this has to do with the fact that I only know Java and C#, and am still new to python and traditional C++. Any pointers to where I'd look in the source code to make modifications(or merely make an extension of the existing library) would be appreciated.
Current Rainmeter Projects:

HDD Activity Display using Data Rates and Histograms: Done!
Display Remote System Info through Perfmon: In Progress!
Display CPU/GPU Thermal Temps w/o using a 3rd party app such as speedfan: In Progress!
survient

Re: Need some pointers on a remote perfmon session via rainmeter

Post by survient »

What, did I offend somebody? D:

Display CPU/GPU Thermal Temps w/o using a 3rd party app such as speedfan: In Progress!
sgtevmckay

Post by sgtevmckay »

I would not think so :D

But give these folks some time.

I unfortunately find your question beyond my capability to answer, but someone will always be along shortly :D
survient

Post by survient »