It is currently July 16th, 2024, 12:56 pm

Future Desktop Suite

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
TeKnoZiz
Posts: 4
Joined: September 7th, 2023, 1:14 pm

Re: Future Desktop Suite

Post by TeKnoZiz »

I have enjoyed your desktop for a few years now, thanks! However, there is one little bug that I would appreciate a fix for. I am unable to save the Name setting for game menu #8. All other menus seem fine, even ones after it. No matter what I try it just remains blank. The link works correctly, though.
User avatar
Misanthrop68
Posts: 12
Joined: October 27th, 2019, 4:55 pm

Re: Future Desktop Suite

Post by Misanthrop68 »

Hello TeKnoZiz,
I'm glad you've been enjoying the suite for so long. And I'm sorry you encountered a bug. Can you tell me which version of Future Deaktop you are using. It could be that the current version 1080p V 2.1.2 no longer has this error! If so let me know and I will find a solution for you.
Ryzen Threadripper 1950X @ 16x3400 Mhz | EVGA GeForce RTX 3090 XC3 ULTRA | Asus Prime X399-A | Corsair 4x8 GB DDR4 2998
SSD 3,5 TB | HDD 3 TB | AOC 35,1" AG352UCG6 @ 3440x1440 144 Hz | bequiet Dark Power Pro 11 1000W


deviantart Skin by Misanthrop - Thank God I am an atheist!
TeKnoZiz
Posts: 4
Joined: September 7th, 2023, 1:14 pm

Re: Future Desktop Suite

Post by TeKnoZiz »

Sorry it took so long to reply, my version is 2.1.2. Thanks.
TeKnoZiz
Posts: 4
Joined: September 7th, 2023, 1:14 pm

Re: Future Desktop Suite

Post by TeKnoZiz »

Here is a screen shot of the issue. It's with the Games List #8. It will not save the Name.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Misanthrop68
Posts: 12
Joined: October 27th, 2019, 4:55 pm

Re: Future Desktop Suite

Post by Misanthrop68 »

TeKnoZiz wrote: November 20th, 2023, 8:55 pm Here is a screen shot of the issue. It's with the Games List #8. It will not save the Name.
The error could be in the following line:
In the file:
C:\User\_____\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Future Desktop HD\@Resources\Measure\App Launcher\Input1.inc

Line 1010

Command1=[!SetVariable GLL18 "$UserInput$"][!WriteKeyValue Variables GLL18 [MeasureGameLabel172Input] "#@#Game.inc"] [!Refresh "Future Desktop HD\Config\Links"] [!Refresh "Future Desktop HD\Game Launcher"]

Correctly it should say:

Command1=[!SetVariable GLL18 "$UserInput$"][!WriteKeyValue Variables GLL18 [MeasureGameLabel172Input] "#@#AppBig.inc"] [!Refresh "Future Desktop HD\Config\Links"] [!Refresh "Future Desktop HD\Game Launcher"]

See if you need to replace more #@#Game.inc with #@#AppBig.inc!

If the error is not fixed let me know.
Ryzen Threadripper 1950X @ 16x3400 Mhz | EVGA GeForce RTX 3090 XC3 ULTRA | Asus Prime X399-A | Corsair 4x8 GB DDR4 2998
SSD 3,5 TB | HDD 3 TB | AOC 35,1" AG352UCG6 @ 3440x1440 144 Hz | bequiet Dark Power Pro 11 1000W


deviantart Skin by Misanthrop - Thank God I am an atheist!
TeKnoZiz
Posts: 4
Joined: September 7th, 2023, 1:14 pm

Re: Future Desktop Suite

Post by TeKnoZiz »

Replacing the single one didn't seem to work, and there are many others there. Should I replace them all in the file?
toxictech
Posts: 1
Joined: December 9th, 2023, 2:06 am

Re: Future Desktop Suite

Post by toxictech »

I'm new to this site and not sure if this is where I post a question or not. If not I apologize. First off, I love this suite, thanks for the build! Second, I'm trying to edit a few things and have succeeded, the only thing I havent figured out yet is how to change the weathers format. I'm trying to change Celsius to Fahrenheit and cant find it anywhere. All help is appreciated, thank you!!

ToxicTech

Update, I found it!
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5453
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Future Desktop Suite

Post by eclectic-tech »

toxictech wrote: December 9th, 2023, 2:14 am ...
Update, I found it!
Great! :thumbup: