It is currently December 15th, 2019, 6:25 am

Omnimo Weather

General topics related to Rainmeter.
User avatar
Gankaku
Posts: 7
Joined: October 13th, 2019, 9:08 pm

Omnimo Weather

Gankaku » October 13th, 2019, 9:55 pm

Hello everyone,

I use the Omnimo package. Everything is working but the weather. I've edited it and looked around but not exactly sure what is wrong. The author's website is no longer up.

Is there something I can fix in that weather that would work? Thanks!
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3645
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Omnimo Weather

eclectic-tech » October 13th, 2019, 11:08 pm

Open "Skins\WP7\Hubs\weather.ini" in a text editor.
Find the section [MeasureWeatherRSS]
Change the line:
URL=http://xml.weather.com/weather/local/#WeatherCode#?cc=*&unit=#unit5#&dayf=6

To

URL=http://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/weather/local/#WeatherCode#?cc=*&unit=#unit5#&dayf=6

Save the file and "Refresh All" in Rainmeter.

If you are still having problems, let us know exactly which weather skins are not working (there are at least four variations in Omnimo) and someone may be able to offer further help.
mak_kawa
Posts: 371
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: Omnimo Weather

mak_kawa » October 13th, 2019, 11:11 pm

What weather information site does the Omnimo package use?

Probably we need at least the URL= and RegExp= expressions in your Webparser measures of Omnimo package, to figure out the issue.

PS: Sorry, eclectic-tech beats me... Ignore this post.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3645
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Omnimo Weather

eclectic-tech » October 13th, 2019, 11:28 pm

mak_kawa wrote:
October 13th, 2019, 11:11 pm
What weather information site does the Omnimo package use?

Probably we need at least the URL= and RegExp= expressions in your Webparser measures of Omnimo package, to figure out the issue.

PS: Sorry, eclectic-tech beats me... Ignore this post.
No problem mak_kawa! :D
Omnimo has over 4000 items :o , but it appears to only use 1 weather measure in the skin I mentioned.
The only issue I might overlook is that my version has not been used by me for several years and something may be slightly different in the OP version. :confused:
dvo
Posts: 657
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 6:08 am

Re: Omnimo Weather

dvo » October 14th, 2019, 12:15 pm

that's because he has to scrap a page instead of 1 xml file :D
User avatar
Gankaku
Posts: 7
Joined: October 13th, 2019, 9:08 pm

Re: Omnimo Weather

Gankaku » October 14th, 2019, 6:36 pm

eclectic-tech wrote:
October 13th, 2019, 11:08 pm
Open "Skins\WP7\Hubs\weather.ini" in a text editor.
Find the section [MeasureWeatherRSS]
Change the line:
URL=http://xml.weather.com/weather/local/#WeatherCode#?cc=*&unit=#unit5#&dayf=6

To

URL=http://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/weather/local/#WeatherCode#?cc=*&unit=#unit5#&dayf=6

Save the file and "Refresh All" in Rainmeter.

If you are still having problems, let us know exactly which weather skins are not working (there are at least four variations in Omnimo) and someone may be able to offer further help.
Thank you - I did that and it didn't work. It seems that my weather.ini is here: C:\....\Rainmeter\Skins\WP7\TextItems\Weather - I'm not sure which variant it was. However, when I made the change you suggested above, it changed the panel (not opaque with a black background that displays on top of my other widgets), but did not display the weather. Maybe this one needs different code?
dvo
Posts: 657
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 6:08 am

Re: Omnimo Weather

dvo » October 14th, 2019, 8:37 pm

this one is just working ........ http://omnimo.info/ :welcome: :D or do you have a other one? :oops: :confused:
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 3645
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Omnimo Weather

eclectic-tech » October 15th, 2019, 4:04 am

Gankaku wrote:
October 14th, 2019, 6:36 pm
Thank you - I did that and it didn't work. It seems that my weather.ini is here: C:\....\Rainmeter\Skins\WP7\TextItems\Weather - I'm not sure which variant it was. However, when I made the change you suggested above, it changed the panel (not opaque with a black background that displays on top of my other widgets), but did not display the weather. Maybe this one needs different code?
That skin is working for me. It does us some different variables. Honestly, I may have edited this long ago and forgot O.O
At this point, I would either post the code you have for that skin here and someone may see what needs to be changed, or take DVO's suggestion and download the latest version.
User avatar
Gankaku
Posts: 7
Joined: October 13th, 2019, 9:08 pm

Re: Omnimo Weather

Gankaku » October 17th, 2019, 7:44 pm

dvo wrote:
October 14th, 2019, 8:37 pm
this one is just working ........ http://omnimo.info/ :welcome: :D or do you have a other one? :oops: :confused:
Actually, that page looks fresh and new. I may have the older one but I'm not sure. It's been awhile since I updated. I will try that now and post back if that helps. Otherwise I'll post my code as suggested. Thanks!
User avatar
Gankaku
Posts: 7
Joined: October 13th, 2019, 9:08 pm

Re: Omnimo Weather

Gankaku » October 18th, 2019, 7:33 pm

Just FYI Updating worked. Some things are a bit different, and I have to make some adjustments, but I got pretty much my setup again, and the weather panel I use is fixed now. Thanks all!