It is currently March 28th, 2024, 12:54 pm

[Help] Finding/Creating Skins/Tools

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
SashkaFox

[Help] Finding/Creating Skins/Tools

Post by SashkaFox »

I'm fairly new to Rainmeter, and after countless searching I'm looking for two skins that I cannot find anywhere, and if no one can find them some tips on how to create them would be appreciative.

1) Something Organizational. I like the idea of having an icon on screen, hovering over to reveal text, clicking to open a inapp folder of stylized icons of games and shortcuts. Kinda imagine NovaLauncher's folders on Android. This is one of the main reasons I want Rainmeter. If I need to program it myself I can, but I could use pointers in the right direction into how.

2) A rain "overlay". I frequently change wallpapers, and never been a big fan of full on animated some of you crazy kooks design on Rainmeter, so a toggleable "realistic rain effect" onscreen would be cool. I know someone had to have made this sometime, but if not tips would be nice, as I'm slowly learning how this all works.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: [Help] Finding/Creating Skins/Tools

Post by balala »

SashkaFox wrote: August 6th, 2019, 9:39 am 2) A rain "overlay". I frequently change wallpapers, and never been a big fan of full on animated some of you crazy kooks design on Rainmeter, so a toggleable "realistic rain effect" onscreen would be cool. I know someone had to have made this sometime, but if not tips would be nice, as I'm slowly learning how this all works.
Maybe this, by killall-q: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?p=97517#p97517
He also has a snow simulator as well: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?p=95031#p95031
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage

Re: [Help] Finding/Creating Skins/Tools

Post by eclectic-tech »

SashkaFox wrote: August 6th, 2019, 9:39 am...