It is currently November 14th, 2019, 7:49 am

Hopefully simple issue with Rainmeter app.

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
malakaiser
Posts: 2
Joined: June 13th, 2019, 3:52 am

Hopefully simple issue with Rainmeter app.

malakaiser » June 13th, 2019, 3:59 am

I recently installed and have been using the Rainmeter application. I have been just barely touching the surface and am obviously a novice user, but I cannot seem to do a couple things.

1. I had previously chosen to hide the systray icon, but when I want to choose to edit/modify any Rainmeter settings I cannot bring up the interface in order to edit. I thought there might be a command line or shortcut switch I could enable to reset to defaults.

2. I installed a simple clock ui element to the desktop, but I then made it so I could "click-through" the element, which means I cannot right-click to bring up context menu to modify, and without access to the Rainmeter app, I cannot modify the settings there either.

I'm hoping there is a quick and easy solution to my simple issues, thanks.
User avatar
raiguard
Posts: 643
Joined: June 25th, 2015, 7:02 pm
Location: The Sky, USA

Re: Hopefully simple issue with Rainmeter app.

raiguard » June 13th, 2019, 4:39 am

Hold control while clicking and it will allow you to access the context menu despite click-through being enabled. You should also really re-enable the taskbar icon, it is quite important. :)
”We are pretty sure that r2922 resolves the regression in resolution caused by a reversion to a revision.” - jsmorley, 2017
malakaiser
Posts: 2
Joined: June 13th, 2019, 3:52 am

Re: Hopefully simple issue with Rainmeter app.

malakaiser » June 13th, 2019, 7:25 pm

Thanks man, that did it for me. I appreciate it.