It is currently October 17th, 2021, 3:43 pm

ASTRO Weather

Weather skins
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 631
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: ASTRO Weather

Post by xenium »

traycer wrote: May 27th, 2020, 12:17 am So maybe this is not so much an IE cache/auth/token issue, but that weather.com changed the format of the feed enough to break the regex? Could that then cause the Invalid TimeStampFormat error?
If the source code of the web page were changed, the skin would no longer work for any user.
But...
Capture.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
traycer
Posts: 6
Joined: May 26th, 2020, 8:30 pm

Re: ASTRO Weather

Post by traycer »

xenium wrote: May 27th, 2020, 4:16 am If the source code of the web page were changed, the skin would no longer work for any user.
Possible gradual rollout of a change? A/B testing at their end? Can you share your URL string? I wonder if there is a country-specific difference in the way they present the data. Anyway, in the meantime I'm trying out your WeatherZone skin, and the Yahoo weather API works fine.
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 631
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: ASTRO Weather

Post by xenium »

traycer wrote: May 27th, 2020, 4:26 am Possible gradual rollout of a change? A/B testing at their end? Can you share your URL string? I wonder if there is a country-specific difference in the way they present the data. Anyway, in the meantime I'm trying out your WeatherZone skin, and the Yahoo weather API works fine.
What is your location?
traycer
Posts: 6
Joined: May 26th, 2020, 8:30 pm

Re: ASTRO Weather

Post by traycer »

User avatar
xenium
Posts: 631
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: ASTRO Weather

Post by xenium »

It works for me
Capture.PNG
After clearing the IE cache .... try restarting Rainmeter 2-3 times
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
traycer
Posts: 6
Joined: May 26th, 2020, 8:30 pm

Re: ASTRO Weather

Post by traycer »

xenium wrote: May 27th, 2020, 4:48 am It works for me
Capture.PNG
After clearing the IE cache .... try restarting Rainmeter 2-3 times
Yep, shutdown Rainmeter, cleared both the IE and Edge caches (in case they're different), rebooted, started Rainmeter, shut it down, cleared some more, tried a few other things, restarted Rainmeter several times. Still no go even as of right now. Yahoo Weather works fine, though, so I'm switching to that source.
20200528-132517.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 13319
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: ASTRO Weather

Post by balala »

Works for me as well:
AstroWeather.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
botixete
Posts: 5
Joined: June 4th, 2020, 7:22 am

Re: ASTRO Weather

Post by botixete »

Same error for me since 2 days ago:

Image
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 631
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: ASTRO Weather

Post by xenium »

botixete wrote: June 4th, 2020, 7:31 am Same error for me since 2 days ago:

Image
When you have problems try this and see if it works :

https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=118&t=35342

Note:
Before you start, don't forget to close Rainmeter!!! (right click on the Rainmeter icon in the taskbar and choose Exit)
botixete
Posts: 5
Joined: June 4th, 2020, 7:22 am

Re: ASTRO Weather

Post by botixete »

I have cleared cache and cookies and restarted rainmeter after 3 minutes and worked partially:

Image

After some minutes errors returned.