Very nice.
It is currently October 9th, 2024, 5:15 pm
JSBarometer
-
- Developer
- Posts: 22847
- Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
- Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA
-
- Developer
- Posts: 22847
- Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
- Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA
Re: JSBarometer
Corrected the .rmskin in the first post of this thread to change the @Include .inc files to reflect the new V3 version of the JSON on weather.com.
-
- Developer
- Posts: 22847
- Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
- Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA
Re: JSBarometer
Ok, I think I have fully addressed the new issues with the weather.com site.
Please get the .rmskin in the first post of this thread.
ONE IMPORTANT NOTE!
The new approach of using the API for the weather.com JSON requires a change to how you access a particular location.
All of the location "codes", like USVA0944 or bbd510e73cb5870f973cea9253bb1f9bfe239a129dfc2b89589cbb6d2d46b4bc or 22308 and such are NO LONGER SUPPORTED.
The new approach requires that you provide a Latitude and Longitude in the WeatherComJSONVariables.inc file. See that file for details on how you can get that for your location.
Please read WeatherCOMJSONVariables.inc carefully, it HAS changed.
Please get the .rmskin in the first post of this thread.
ONE IMPORTANT NOTE!
The new approach of using the API for the weather.com JSON requires a change to how you access a particular location.
All of the location "codes", like USVA0944 or bbd510e73cb5870f973cea9253bb1f9bfe239a129dfc2b89589cbb6d2d46b4bc or 22308 and such are NO LONGER SUPPORTED.
The new approach requires that you provide a Latitude and Longitude in the WeatherComJSONVariables.inc file. See that file for details on how you can get that for your location.
Please read WeatherCOMJSONVariables.inc carefully, it HAS changed.
-
- Posts: 72
- Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 8:30 pm
Re: JSBarometer
Since i had some issues with my own version of jsbarometer i downloaded it again from the first post in this thread a few days ago to get the original version. I thought that the issues with my own version were due to the changes i made but it turns out that the original version i downloaded has the same issue.
It doesn't update. In Rainmeter i can see the actual values it should be displaying but it hasn't updated the skin (see screenshot) and it's still showing the values from the previous refresh. A manual refresh is the only way to update the skin.
I've solved it (sort of) bij removing with the [MeasureLuaScript] and [CurrentPressurePercent] measures; it does now update, so i don't have tot do a manual refresh to update the skin all the time.
But those lines were there for a reason i figure and i still don't understand why it wasn't updating. What am i missing?
It doesn't update. In Rainmeter i can see the actual values it should be displaying but it hasn't updated the skin (see screenshot) and it's still showing the values from the previous refresh. A manual refresh is the only way to update the skin.
I've solved it (sort of) bij removing
Code: Select all
UpdateDivider=-1
But those lines were there for a reason i figure and i still don't understand why it wasn't updating. What am i missing?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Developer
- Posts: 22847
- Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
- Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA
Re: JSBarometer
The way the skin works is that every 10 minutes WebParser will go out and get the info. This is driven by the @Include files.
Then there is this measure:
Which forces the Lua script measure to be updated once a second, IF there is valid information returned by the WebParser measures.
Then the Lua itself sets the values of most of the other measures.
Then there is this measure:
Code: Select all
[CheckParent]
Measure=String
String=[@CurrentPressure]
DynamicVariables=1
IfMatchMode=1
IfMatch=^$
IfNotMatchAction=[!EnableMeasure MeasureLuaScript][!UpdateMeasure MeasureLuaScript]
Then the Lua itself sets the values of most of the other measures.
-
- Posts: 72
- Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 8:30 pm
Re: JSBarometer
That's exactly what i thought it should be doing, but it doesn't, which is the reason for my question.
Last edited by Wim on December 31st, 2020, 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 72
- Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 8:30 pm
Re: JSBarometer
The code you posted is not the same as in the skin that can be download from the first post in this thread.
The code in the skin downloaded (and i downloaded it again today to be certain) has this
I'll run this and see if it makes a difference
Code: Select all
[CheckParent]
Measure=String
String=[@CurrentPressure]
DynamicVariables=1
IfMatchMode=1
IfMatch=^$
IfNotMatchAction=[!EnableMeasure MeasureLuaScript][!UpdateMeasure MeasureLuaScript]
Code: Select all
[CheckParent]
Measure=String
String=[@CurrentPressure]
DynamicVariables=1
IfMatch=^$
IfNotMatchAction=[!EnableMeasure MeasureLuaScript][!UpdateMeasure MeasureLuaScript][!Update]
-
- Posts: 72
- Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 8:30 pm
Re: JSBarometer
This one works. The skin is now updating properly
I actually tried using IfMatchMode=1 but Rainmeter always crashed completely. Reason of course is that in the original code i never thought to remove [!Update] from
Urghh
You may want to update your rmskin though.
Code: Select all
[CheckParent]
Measure=String
String=[@CurrentPressure]
DynamicVariables=1
IfMatchMode=1
IfMatch=^$
IfNotMatchAction=[!EnableMeasure MeasureLuaScript][!UpdateMeasure MeasureLuaScript]
Code: Select all
IfNotMatchAction=[!EnableMeasure MeasureLuaScript][!UpdateMeasure MeasureLuaScript][!Update]
You may want to update your rmskin though.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: August 25th, 2023, 5:39 pm
Re: JSBarometer
So something is not working on my end.
I installed the skin, i set my lat/long but the skin does not load, my bar is greyish empty!
What could have gone wrong?
I installed the skin, i set my lat/long but the skin does not load, my bar is greyish empty!
What could have gone wrong?
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 16645
- Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
- Location: Gheorgheni, Romania
Re: JSBarometer
You have to update the API key. Do the followings: open the JSBarometer\@Resources\WeatherComJSONVariables.inc file, identify the APIKey variable (you can find it almost on the end of the file) and replace its old value (APIKey=d522aa97197fd864d36b418f39ebb323), with the following one: APIKey=21d8a80b3d6b444998a80b3d6b1449d3. Don't forget to refresh the skin.Commander2311 wrote: ↑August 25th, 2023, 5:41 pm So something is not working on my end.
I installed the skin, i set my lat/long but the skin does not load, my bar is greyish empty!
What could have gone wrong?