Well I'm not SUREEEE but if you say it's not possible that's probably the case and I remember something wrong.raiguard wrote:Hmm, are you sure? I've never had any luck printing tables straight-up. That would certainly be interesting if it's possible.
It is currently December 6th, 2023, 2:56 pm
Lua for me.
-
- Posts: 919
- Joined: January 30th, 2017, 2:01 am
- Location: Greece
Re: Lua for me.
-
- Developer
- Posts: 22593
- Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
- Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA
Re: Lua for me.
You can't ever just print a table. A table is an "object" identified by a numeric reference. You have to extract the contents of a table and print that.
bad:
print (tableName)
good:
print (tableName['indexName'])
bad:
print (tableName)
good:
print (tableName['indexName'])
-
- Posts: 919
- Joined: January 30th, 2017, 2:01 am
- Location: Greece
Re: Lua for me.
Ah, that explains why I remember an "if" loop being in the game...jsmorley wrote:You can't ever just print a table. A table is an "object" identified by a numeric reference. You have to extract the contents of a table and print that.
bad:
print (tableName)
good:
print (tableName['indexName'])