Page 2 of 2

Re: Skin update every hour

Posted: May 23rd, 2018, 4:17 pm
by xenium
balala wrote:Just one more question: does your skin uses WebParser measure(s) and that/those measure(s) should have to be updated from 10 to 10 minutes, plus at entire hours? Because if this is the situation, a completely different approach should have to be used.
Yes.
I'm working on a weather skin, which will also contain a weather forecast for every hour.
Every hour, the current hour (along with the forecast) is displayed at the top of the list.
If the skin update is only done every 10 minutes, the previous hour will be displayed for another 3,5 ... 10 minutes until the update takes place at the new hour.
That's why I would like an additional update every hour

Re: Skin update every hour

Posted: May 23rd, 2018, 4:18 pm
by jsmorley
Bring Me A Rock is like my least favorite game...

Re: Skin update every hour

Posted: May 23rd, 2018, 5:19 pm
by balala
xenium wrote:Yes.
I'm working on a weather skin, which will also contain a weather forecast for every hour.
Every hour, the current hour (along with the forecast) is displayed at the top of the list.
If the skin update is only done every 10 minutes, the previous hour will be displayed for another 3,5 ... 10 minutes until the update takes place at the new hour.
That's why I would like an additional update every hour
Then definitely Update=1000 should have to be used.
Please post the code you have so far. Or if there are used resources (images, eventually some .lua script files and so on), pack the whole config and upload it.

Re: Skin update every hour

Posted: May 23rd, 2018, 7:12 pm
by eclectic-tech
jsmorley wrote:Bring Me A Rock is like my least favorite game...
:lol: Here is how I approach Problem Solving:
If offended by language, don't look in the spoiler...
Image

Re: Skin update every hour

Posted: May 24th, 2018, 6:19 pm
by xenium
It's done !
Thanks jsmorley for the code posted above !

Code: Select all

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=%#M.%#S
IfCondition=(Trunc(MeasureTime) = 0) && (Frac(MeasureTime) = 0)
IfTrueAction=[!CommandMeasure MeasureParent "Update"]