It is currently October 17th, 2018, 8:28 am

Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

Release announcements and important news from the developers.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18088
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Mt. Vernon, Virginia, USA

Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

jsmorley » May 1st, 2018, 12:53 pm

We have run into one user (so far) who is having issues with the new UsageMonitor plugin on his system, which was installed in French, and not English.

We would love to get some additional feedback on how languages are working with the plugin.

If you are running a Windows system that was installed in a language other than English, please NOT people who have added a "language pack" and switched to it, we would like to know if the example skin for UsageMonitor works for you, and returns the expected values.

Please let us know what language your Windows was originally installed in, and what version of Windows you are running.

Mine:
Windows language: Engish
4.2.0 beta r3048 64-bit (May 1 2018)
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (build 17134)
Path: C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\
IniFile: C:\Users\Jeffrey\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.ini
SkinPath: C:\Users\Jeffrey\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\
Get the latest 4.2 beta of Rainmeter at: rainmeter.net

And the example skins:
UsageMonitorExamples_1.0.rmskin
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
SilverAzide
Posts: 486
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

SilverAzide » May 1st, 2018, 6:25 pm

jsmorley wrote:Please let us know what language your Windows was originally installed in, and what version of Windows you are running.
I spun up a Russian version using VirtualBox, with the latest Win 10 1803 build:

Windows language: Russian
4.2.0 beta r3043 64-bit (Apr 26 2018)
Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64-bit (build 17134)
Path: C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\
IniFile: C:\Users\...\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.ini
SkinPath: C:\Users\...\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\
Win10.1803.Russian.png
P.S.: In case it made a difference, I installed Rainmeter itself in both English and Russian... no difference, all is working OK.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
DeviantArt Gadgets More...
User avatar
SilverAzide
Posts: 486
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

SilverAzide » May 2nd, 2018, 12:05 pm

OK guys.... here's something interesting for you. This is a French (France) Windows Pro for Workstations install running in VirtualBox.

4.2.0 beta r3048 64-bit (May 1 2018)
Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 64-bit (build 17134)
Path: C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\
IniFile: C:\Users\...\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.ini
SkinPath: C:\Users\...\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\
Win10.1803.French.png
Let me know if you want any additional diagnostics run. I'm not exactly sure of the exact language options I selected. There is something about "French (international)" in one of the Windows installation prompts. I picked it in a vain attempt to get my US keyboard to work properly. I can rebuild this machine from scratch if needed.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
DeviantArt Gadgets More...
User avatar
SilverAzide
Posts: 486
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

SilverAzide » May 2nd, 2018, 12:08 pm

P.S.: Note the typo in the error message: "counterss".
DeviantArt Gadgets More...
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18088
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Mt. Vernon, Virginia, USA

Re: Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

jsmorley » May 2nd, 2018, 12:10 pm

Ugh. So there is something that is specific to French that is an issue. Thanks for this confirmation!
soyelrafa
Posts: 60
Joined: March 1st, 2017, 3:09 pm

Re: Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

soyelrafa » May 2nd, 2018, 9:18 pm

Windows language: Spanish
4.2.0 beta r3048 64-bit (May 1 2018)
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (build 17134.1)
Path: C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\
IniFile: C:\Users\Usuario\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.ini
SkinPath: C:\Users\Usuario\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\
Just tried and seems to work fine.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18088
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Mt. Vernon, Virginia, USA

Re: Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

jsmorley » May 2nd, 2018, 10:05 pm

soyelrafa wrote:Just tried and seems to work fine.
Great! Thank you.
User avatar
dvo
Posts: 534
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 6:08 am

Re: Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

dvo » May 8th, 2018, 7:39 am

cpu core usage 0 ,1 doesn't load ( i guess we need something installed for that.) the rest looks oke in dutch :)
Stone
Posts: 23
Joined: March 12th, 2013, 8:51 am
Location: Copenhagen / Denmark

Re: Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

Stone » May 9th, 2018, 7:01 pm

Windows language: Danish
4.2.0 beta r3048 64-bit (May 1 2018)
Windows 10 Home 64-bit (build 17134)
Path: C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\
IniFile: C:\Users\Steen\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.ini
SkinPath: C:\Users\Steen\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\

Everything works except 'Total Threads', 'CPU Core 0 Usage', 'CPU Core 1 Usage' and 'Total VRAM Usage'.
Udklip.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
tjhrulz
Developer
Posts: 221
Joined: October 13th, 2016, 1:28 am
Location: Earth

Re: Need some language testing for UsageMontitor

tjhrulz » May 9th, 2018, 10:03 pm

Stone wrote:Windows language: Danish
4.2.0 beta r3048 64-bit (May 1 2018)
Windows 10 Home 64-bit (build 17134)
Path: C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\
IniFile: C:\Users\Steen\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.ini
SkinPath: C:\Users\Steen\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\

Everything works except 'Total Threads', 'CPU Core 0 Usage', 'CPU Core 1 Usage' and 'Total VRAM Usage'.

Udklip.PNG
If you exit out of Rainmeter and reopen it (through exit not a system reboot) does it work then?