Page 1 of 1

Reference plugin I just build

Posted: March 14th, 2018, 5:36 pm
by chilio
Heyhey,

As some of you know, I am trying to build a plugin that does some fancy masking. I can get results using the commandline interface, but after implementing the rainmeter api, I wanted to use it from rainmeter.

What I tried:
1. build the plugin to "\@Resources\PluginImageMerger.dll" (only 1 version, couldn't find where to set 32 or 64 bit.)
2. refer to the plugin in the code:

Code: Select all

[MeasureImageMasker]
Measure = Plugin
Plugin = ImageMerger.dll
Type = ImageMaskMeasure

[MeasureImage]
Measure = Plugin
Plugin = ImageMerger.dll
Type = ImageMeasure
Parent = ImageMasker
ImageName = MeasureImagePath
PreserveAspectRatio = 1
X = (#BorderSize#+#ShadowSize#)
Y = (#BorderSize#+#ShadowSize#)
W = #ImageWidth#
H = #ImageHeight#

[MeasureMask]
Measure = Plugin
Plugin = ImageMerger.dll
Type = ImageMeasure
Parent = ImageMasker
ImageName = #@#circle.png
PreserveAspectRatio = 2
X = 0
Y = 0
W = #Width#
H = #Height#

[MeasureResult]
Measure = Plugin
Plugin = ImageMerger.dll
Type = ImageResultMeasure
Parent = ImageMasker
ImageName = #@#result.png
X = 0
Y = 0
W = #Width#
H = #Height#

[Image]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName = #@#result.png
X = 0
Y = 0
W = #Width#
H = #Height#
(I know I should use Measure = ImageMerger, but I believe my code is still supported too and this seemed less ambigous.)
3. see errors I don't know what to do with :-(
rainmeter error 126.PNG
How should I fix this?

Re: Reference plugin I just build

Posted: March 14th, 2018, 5:42 pm
by jsmorley
Plugins need to go in %APPDATA%\Rainmeter\Plugins

C:\Users\YourName\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Plugins

Re: Reference plugin I just build

Posted: March 14th, 2018, 5:53 pm
by chilio
Yesss it worked =D thank you so much :)

Now I only have to fix all the errors... ^^'