It is currently December 3rd, 2022, 4:48 pm

Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14758
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

Post by balala »

NismoZ wrote: March 24th, 2022, 1:26 pm The weather skin works in Win10, but not Server 2016. Anything you can think of to troubleshoot?
Make sure you're using a correct API key on the Server 2016 machine. I suppose you don't have the same version of the skin on both computers. Last few days there have been more posts invoking the same issue:
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=35770&start=440#p205716
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=35770&start=440#p205731
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=34734&e=1&view=unread#p205741
In all cases the API key had to be fixed and in all cases fixing it fixed the issue.
So first advice I think would be to check the API key and fix it if it has to be fixed (which I suppose).
If you don't know how to do this, please let us know for further assistance.
NismoZ
Posts: 32
Joined: May 1st, 2020, 3:04 pm

Re: Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

Post by NismoZ »

balala wrote: March 24th, 2022, 6:54 pm Make sure you're using a correct API key on the Server 2016 machine. I suppose you don't have the same version of the skin on both computers. Last few days there have been more posts invoking the same issue:
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=35770&start=440#p205716
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=35770&start=440#p205731
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=34734&e=1&view=unread#p205741
In all cases the API key had to be fixed and in all cases fixing it fixed the issue.
So first advice I think would be to check the API key and fix it if it has to be fixed (which I suppose).
If you don't know how to do this, please let us know for further assistance.
The Variables.inc file in the @Resources folder already had the updated APIkey.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14758
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

Post by balala »

NismoZ wrote: March 24th, 2022, 9:35 pm The Variables.inc file in the @Resources folder already had the updated APIkey.
Sorry, but can say nothing in tis case
takius
Posts: 2
Joined: February 15th, 2017, 5:59 pm

Re: Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

Post by takius »

hello,
after having the same problem with the weather plugin, I found your subject to correct (APIKEY correction)

I also noticed an element on the unit of measurement of atmospheric pressure
in English-speaking countries, I don't know
but in French-speaking countries, the unit is [hPa] - HECTOPASCAL ( SI unit )
the old unit was [mb] - MILLIBAR

thanks

edit ; google translate FR > EN
Sagoes
Posts: 1
Joined: April 19th, 2022, 12:21 am

Re: Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

Post by Sagoes »

Recently for some reason it no longer shows CPU usage %. Just shows 0.0%, but shows usage in task manager. I have all external applications checked off and still can't figure out why the rainmeter widget won't calculate usage but everything else works. I have full version of AIDA and it was working before. 12700K with Msi z690 Edge
User avatar
mmxiv
Posts: 18
Joined: February 14th, 2021, 5:48 pm

Re: Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

Post by mmxiv »

Sagoes wrote: April 19th, 2022, 12:22 am Recently for some reason it no longer shows CPU usage %. Just shows 0.0%, but shows usage in task manager. I have all external applications checked off and still can't figure out why the rainmeter widget won't calculate usage but everything else works. I have full version of AIDA and it was working before. 12700K with Msi z690 Edge
Try this to fix the issue:
https://github.com/SilverAzide/Gadgets/wiki/HOW-TO-Fix-your-Performance-Counters-database
User avatar
Beeta
Posts: 5
Joined: September 21st, 2022, 10:07 pm

Re: Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

Post by Beeta »

Microsoft broke NtQuerySystemInformation(SystemProcessorPerformanceInformation) in the 22H2 update for Windows 11 which makes the CPU-RAM skin show incorrect data due to the way it gathers load from the system using processor time. This is a widespread bug in Windows 11 that effects all third-party monitor tools including their own Xbox Game Bar, MSI Afterburner (has a Beta version with a temp fix), Nvidia Performance Overlay etc.

So, I've updated the CPU-RAM skin in this suite for myself to use utility performance counters instead and thought I'd share so it now shows correct load information as the task manager does. From what I've gathered this is a better way to do it anyways (more correct). However, Microsoft may or may not fix the bug so it might work as before in a future patch.

Use at your own will and risk:
https://pastebin.com/HnMjuBD0

More information in my thread here: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=41353

Thanks to SilverAzide explaining how to in the thread!

EDIT: Top Processes skins CPU usage is broke as well as with all skins under 22H2. I have no fix for that. If someone has, please let me know!
Rainformer Rainmeter CPU-RAM Skin fix for Windows 11 22H2
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=27473&start=120#p210566
NismoZ
Posts: 32
Joined: May 1st, 2020, 3:04 pm

Re: Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

Post by NismoZ »

Just moved to a new build on Win11. I cannot get the weather skin to populate. When I search for location, it finds it, but when I click on it, nothing in the skin loads. I have reloaded rainmeter and rebooted. The rainmeter log says invalid TimeStampFormat, but I assume that fixes itself if you get the location populated correctly? Did something break here with Win11 22H2?
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 719
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

Post by xenium »

NismoZ wrote: October 28th, 2022, 8:13 pm Just moved to a new build on Win11. I cannot get the weather skin to populate. When I search for location, it finds it, but when I click on it, nothing in the skin loads. I have reloaded rainmeter and rebooted. The rainmeter log says invalid TimeStampFormat, but I assume that fixes itself if you get the location populated correctly? Did something break here with Win11 22H2?
Go to Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Rainformer\@Resources, open the Variables file and in the Weather section replace the existing API key with this:

21d8a80b3d6b444998a80b3d6b1449d3

Then refresh the skin
NismoZ
Posts: 32
Joined: May 1st, 2020, 3:04 pm

Re: Rainformer 3.2 AIDA64 Edition

Post by NismoZ »

Thank you. I realized that I posted this weather thing in the wrong thread, but that API key change worked. Thanks.

I do have the rainformer CPU skin reporting incorrectly on Win11 22H2 tho. Replaced that code in the first post, reloaded rainmeter and it still seems to show about half the real percent of windows CPU. Anything else that I am missing?