Page 1 of 2

Terraria Skin Mana Bar

Posted: December 12th, 2017, 8:19 pm
by David3214
Can someone give me a list of ideas for what I can have the Mana bar show in my Rainmeter skin. I already have a status for battery, Weather, and Wifi. I am thinking about maybe having it be a volume control or something, but I don't fully understand the options of status's that I can use. If I could have others input that would be very helpful.

Re: Terraria Skin Mana Bar

Posted: December 20th, 2017, 4:31 pm
by David3214
Right now I'm just going to have it show volume, but I'm having a problem detecting the Audio level.

Code: Select all

[MeasureAudio]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Win7AudioPlugin
UpdateDivider=5
IfCondition=(#CurrentSection#>00)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption Mana1 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption Mana1 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition2=(#CurrentSection#>10)
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption Mana2 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction2=[!SetOption Mana2 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition3=(#CurrentSection#>20)
IfTrueAction3=[!SetOption Mana3 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction3=[!SetOption Mana3 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition4=(#CurrentSection#>30)
IfTrueAction4=[!SetOption Mana4 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction4=[!SetOption Mana4 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition5=(#CurrentSection#>40)
IfTrueAction5=[!SetOption Mana5 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction5=[!SetOption Mana5 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition6=(#CurrentSection#>50)
IfTrueAction6=[!SetOption Mana6 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction6=[!SetOption Mana6 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition7=(#CurrentSection#>60)
IfTrueAction7=[!SetOption Mana7 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction7=[[!SetOption Mana7 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition8=(#CurrentSection#>70)
IfTrueAction8=[!SetOption Mana8 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction8=[!SetOption Mana8 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition9=(#CurrentSection#>80)
IfTrueAction9=[!SetOption Mana9 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction9=[!SetOption Mana9 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition10=(#CurrentSection#>90)
IfTrueAction10=[!SetOption Mana10 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction10=[!SetOption Mana10 ImageName "Mana0"]
DynamicVariables=1
I don't exactly understand how the Audio plugin works, I've tried this with WIn7AudioPlugin and AudioLevel but I think I'm using them wrong, if someone could describe how to detect their level and how they work that would be great.

Re: Terraria Skin Mana Bar

Posted: December 20th, 2017, 4:55 pm
by jsmorley
David3214 wrote:Right now I'm just going to have it show volume, but I'm having a problem detecting the Audio level.

Code: Select all

[MeasureAudio]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Win7AudioPlugin
UpdateDivider=5
IfCondition=(#CurrentSection#>00)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption Mana1 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption Mana1 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition2=(#CurrentSection#>10)
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption Mana2 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction2=[!SetOption Mana2 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition3=(#CurrentSection#>20)
IfTrueAction3=[!SetOption Mana3 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction3=[!SetOption Mana3 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition4=(#CurrentSection#>30)
IfTrueAction4=[!SetOption Mana4 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction4=[!SetOption Mana4 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition5=(#CurrentSection#>40)
IfTrueAction5=[!SetOption Mana5 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction5=[!SetOption Mana5 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition6=(#CurrentSection#>50)
IfTrueAction6=[!SetOption Mana6 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction6=[!SetOption Mana6 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition7=(#CurrentSection#>60)
IfTrueAction7=[!SetOption Mana7 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction7=[[!SetOption Mana7 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition8=(#CurrentSection#>70)
IfTrueAction8=[!SetOption Mana8 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction8=[!SetOption Mana8 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition9=(#CurrentSection#>80)
IfTrueAction9=[!SetOption Mana9 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction9=[!SetOption Mana9 ImageName "Mana0"]
IfCondition10=(#CurrentSection#>90)
IfTrueAction10=[!SetOption Mana10 ImageName "Mana1"]
IfFalseAction10=[!SetOption Mana10 ImageName "Mana0"]
DynamicVariables=1
I don't exactly understand how the Audio plugin works, I've tried this with WIn7AudioPlugin and AudioLevel but I think I'm using them wrong, if someone could describe how to detect their level and how they work that would be great.
Not sure what issue you are having. The Win7AudioPlugin plugin measure looks fine, and returns a numeric value for the percentage volume level. For me right now it is "60".

Then your IfConditions are evaluating that numeric value and setting the ImageName of the matching Image meters to "Mana1.png", while setting all Image meters that don't match to "Mana0.png".

I don't see any flaw in your logic. When the value is "60", then everything up to and including IfCondition6=(#CurrentSection#>50) will be "true", and the final result will be that all the Image meters up to and including Mana6 will be set to "Mana1.png", and all after that will be set to "Mana0.png".

Re: Terraria Skin Mana Bar

Posted: December 20th, 2017, 5:32 pm
by balala
I see one single problem, in the IfFalseAction7 option, where you have two brackets: IfFalseAction7=[[color=#FF0000][[/color]!SetOption Mana7 ImageName "Mana0"]. Remove one of them.

Re: Terraria Skin Mana Bar

Posted: December 22nd, 2017, 2:17 am
by David3214
Screenshot.PNG
I'm not quite sure what is going on. I used the script, with the one bracket change, but nothing is showing up. If I comment out the volume measure the images will at least show, but they don't at all when using the measure. Both Currently they I have the two images the same, one just copied and renamed, but neither are showing up.

Re: Terraria Skin Mana Bar

Posted: December 22nd, 2017, 3:05 pm
by balala
David3214 wrote:Screenshot.PNG I'm not quite sure what is going on. I used the script, with the one bracket change, but nothing is showing up. If I comment out the volume measure the images will at least show, but they don't at all when using the measure. Both Currently they I have the two images the same, one just copied and renamed, but neither are showing up.
Ok, plase pack the whole config and upload it, so we can download and check it. Would be much easier, I think.

Re: Terraria Skin Mana Bar

Posted: December 23rd, 2017, 3:34 am
by David3214
balala wrote:Ok, plase pack the whole config and upload it, so we can download and check it. Would be much easier, I think.
Here is the Terraria skin so far that I've done.
Terraria Skin_1.0.rmskin

Re: Terraria Skin Mana Bar

Posted: December 23rd, 2017, 8:33 pm
by balala
David3214 wrote:Here is the Terraria skin so far that I've done. Terraria Skin_1.0.rmskin
The problem is with the [Style] section, which isn't visible in the BatteryHearts.ini skin. There are two [Style] sections in your root config. One in the Buffs_StatusBar\Buffs.ini file and the other in Hearts and Mana Stars\BatteryLife\BatteryHearts.ini. Probably you'd like to use the second one. But the sections of one .ini file aren't be visible by the other .ini file, unless you're at least including the first into the second, through an @Include option. Which you didn't. So, you have two possibilities:
(less good solution) add an @Include=#ROOTCONFIGPATH#Hearts and Mana Stars\BatteryLife\BatteryHearts.ini option to the Hearts and Mana Stars\Mana Stars(Edit when i figure what to do)\ManaStars.ini file. This isn't the best solution, because in this case not just the [Style] section of the BatteryHearts.ini file will be included, but the whole file, giving a lot of headaches.
(best solution) add effectively the [Style] section to the ManaStars.ini. This is the best solution, avoiding the previously said headaches.

And one more: that's just your luck that adding the [Style] section is enough. That's enough only because the format of your images is .png, which is the default image format of Rainmeter. If you would have any other format for those images, the !SetOption bangs of the IfTrueActionXX / IfFalseActionXX options of the [MeasureAudio] measure (of the ManaStars.ini file) would fail. You should have to complete those bangs with the extensions of the images:

Code: Select all

[MeasureAudio]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Win7AudioPlugin
UpdateDivider=5
IfCondition=(#CurrentSection#>00)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption Mana1 ImageName "Mana1.png"]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption Mana1 ImageName "Mana0.png"]
IfCondition2=(#CurrentSection#>10)
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption Mana2 ImageName "Mana1.png"]
IfFalseAction2=[!SetOption Mana2 ImageName "Mana0.png"]
IfCondition3=(#CurrentSection#>20)
IfTrueAction3=[!SetOption Mana3 ImageName "Mana1.png"]
IfFalseAction3=[!SetOption Mana3 ImageName "Mana0.png"]
IfCondition4=(#CurrentSection#>30)
IfTrueAction4=[!SetOption Mana4 ImageName "Mana1.png"]
IfFalseAction4=[!SetOption Mana4 ImageName "Mana0.png"]
IfCondition5=(#CurrentSection#>40)
IfTrueAction5=[!SetOption Mana5 ImageName "Mana1.png"]
IfFalseAction5=[!SetOption Mana5 ImageName "Mana0.png"]
IfCondition6=(#CurrentSection#>50)
IfTrueAction6=[!SetOption Mana6 ImageName "Mana1.png"]
IfFalseAction6=[!SetOption Mana6 ImageName "Mana0.png"]
IfCondition7=(#CurrentSection#>60)
IfTrueAction7=[!SetOption Mana7 ImageName "Mana1.png"]
IfFalseAction7=[!SetOption Mana7 ImageName "Mana0.png"]
IfCondition8=(#CurrentSection#>70)
IfTrueAction8=[!SetOption Mana8 ImageName "Mana1.png"]
IfFalseAction8=[!SetOption Mana8 ImageName "Mana0.png"]
IfCondition9=(#CurrentSection#>80)
IfTrueAction9=[!SetOption Mana9 ImageName "Mana1.png"]
IfFalseAction9=[!SetOption Mana9 ImageName "Mana0.png"]
IfCondition10=(#CurrentSection#>90)
IfTrueAction10=[!SetOption Mana10 ImageName "Mana1.png"]
IfFalseAction10=[!SetOption Mana10 ImageName "Mana0.png"]
DynamicVariables=1
Now with the added [Style] section and the completed extensions, is ok, I hope. Please let me know if it indeed is.

Re: Terraria Skin Mana Bar

Posted: December 24th, 2017, 5:39 pm
by David3214
Thank you Balala, I didn't realize I forgot to write the style section in that .ini file, that would definately cause problems.

Re: Terraria Skin Mana Bar

Posted: December 24th, 2017, 8:26 pm
by balala
David3214 wrote:Thank you Balala, I didn't realize I forgot to write the style section in that .ini file, that would definately cause problems.
And are those problems fixed now? Does the skin work as it should?