It is currently April 24th, 2024, 6:41 am

ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
eng3
Posts: 13
Joined: November 11th, 2017, 3:06 am

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by eng3 »

I've been using Forcex for many many years. Just recently, I noticed that it has been using 100% CPU (one thread) constantly. The rainmeter menus are noticeably sluggish.

I've been using the same configuration. I did upgrade to windows 10 about two months ago but I don't recall noticing the 100% usage until the past couple of days. I haven't touched the configuration for a long time so I have no idea what might be causing this.

I'd appreciate any help.
Bribeired
Posts: 10
Joined: October 14th, 2021, 10:15 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by Bribeired »

@ForceX Powerful skin. Are the fonts meant not to be smooth?
nsay
Posts: 19
Joined: August 19th, 2023, 4:28 am

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by nsay »

Hi. Im using your skin but with MSI afterburner (for gpu and cpu temp).
I had something like this

Code: Select all

[Mse_CPU_1_Temp]
Measure=Plugin
PlugIn=PlugIns\MSIAfterburner.dll
DataSource=CPU temperature
SpeedFanNumber=#SFCPU#
SpeedFanScale=C
MaxValue=#C#
MinValue=0

[Mse_GPU1_Temp]
Measure=Plugin
PlugIn=PlugIns\MSIAfterburner.dll
DataSource=GPU temperature
SpeedFanNumber=#SFGPU1#
SpeedFanScale=C
MaxValue=#C#
MinValue=0
and it was working right till new rainmeter update, now gpu and cpu are 0`C so your skin is acting like MSI is not opened, how fix it?
Last edited by balala on August 19th, 2023, 1:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use [code] tags when postând codes. It's the </> button.
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7151
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

Post by Yincognito »

nsay wrote: August 19th, 2023, 4:41 am Hi. Im using your skin but with MSI afterburner (for gpu and cpu temp).
I had something like this

"[Mse_CPU_1_Temp]
Measure=Plugin
PlugIn=PlugIns\MSIAfterburner.dll
DataSource=CPU temperature
SpeedFanNumber=#SFCPU#
SpeedFanScale=C
MaxValue=#C#
MinValue=0"


"[Mse_GPU1_Temp]
Measure=Plugin
PlugIn=PlugIns\MSIAfterburner.dll
DataSource=GPU temperature
SpeedFanNumber=#SFGPU1#
SpeedFanScale=C
MaxValue=#C#
MinValue=0"

and it was working right till new rainmeter update, now gpu and cpu are 0`C so your skin is acting like MSI is not opened, how fix it?
Assuming everything else is correct in your setup, this could be either because you updated the MSI AB plugin for Rainmeter (the 1.2.0.0 version requires GPU=... and SourceId=0 lines to get the GPU temperature, although it still works with the DataSource=CPU... temperature line in the case of the CPU temperature, so this variant is less likely), or because the new Rainmeter version is detected as a D3D program by MSI AB / RTSS (more likely, and it can be solved by adding the Rainmeter executable to the RTSS list of programs for which this detection is done less thorough by setting the detection level to None or Low).
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth