It is currently December 7th, 2022, 11:17 pm

OpenWeather 1.0.0 [WIP]

Weather skins
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

OpenWeather 1.0.0 [WIP]

Post by CyberTheWorm »

Found this site https://openweathermap.org/ and decided to create a weather skin for it.

Right click on skin to change to metric/imperial
Wind Speed will change to mps or mph

You need to sign up to get your own API Key, but it is free and add to variables section.

Code: Select all

[Variables]
; CityCode can be obtained at https://openweathermap.org/
CityCode=6159905
; UnitOfMeasure can be (Imperial / Fahrenheit) or (Metric / Celsius)
UnitOfMeasure=metric
;To get an API key you need to sign up it's free
APIKey=Your API Key here
To Do list
- Add wind speed unit automatically
- convert UTC to local time
ow.PNG
OpenWeather_1.0.0.rmskin
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by CyberTheWorm on March 11th, 2017, 6:00 am, edited 1 time in total.
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
kevindahl
Posts: 99
Joined: February 17th, 2017, 12:49 am

Re: OpenWeather 1.0.0 [WIP]

Post by kevindahl »

It said I need 4.1 or higher and I have 4.0. If I upgrade will I lose all my files?
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22551
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: OpenWeather 1.0.0 [WIP]

Post by jsmorley »

kevindahl wrote:It said I need 4.1 or higher and I have 4.0. If I upgrade will I lose all my files?
CyberTheWorm should fix that in his .rmskin. Rainmeter 4.1 is not yet available, and I don't recommend running it until we release the first beta version.

But in general no. Upgrading Rainmeter will never cause you to lose anything.
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: OpenWeather 1.0.0 [WIP]

Post by CyberTheWorm »

It should work with a lower version I just upgraded to the beta for a test with a plugin. I'll downgrade and test it.

4.0.0 r2746 64-bit (Jan 1 2017)
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (build 14393)
Path: C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\
IniFile: C:\Users\Graham\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.ini
SkinPath: C:\Users\Graham\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\

works fine. Forgot I upgraded. I re-uploaded the skin so now it is 4.0 not 4.1
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page