It is currently March 29th, 2024, 11:55 am

RoundLineMeter Location

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5384
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: RoundLineMeter Location

Post by eclectic-tech »

Along with balala's comments, I noticed a few issues:

[color=#FF0000]UpdateRate=10000[/color] UpdateDivider is an option available to all meters and measures. UpdateRate, on the other hand, is only available with the WebParser and Ping plugins.

Code: Select all

...
LeftMouseUpAction=[!SetVariable LNO "15"][!WriteKeyValue Variables "LNO" "15" #@#VariablesM2.inc][!UpDateMeter Icon15][!ReDraw][!HideMeterGroup LauncherI][!ShowMeterGroup "LauncherD"]
...
You change the value of variable LNO. But, LNO it is not used in this meter, and you are immediately hiding this meter with [!HideMeterGroup LauncherI]. So the update and redraw of this meter makes no sense!?

Perhaps you should be updating the meters in the LauncherD group you show as the last action.

It helps others, if you could place code inside of 'Code' tags.
bill98
Posts: 445
Joined: March 17th, 2011, 4:54 am

Re: RoundLineMeter Location

Post by bill98 »

Is it a requirement that LNO be used in this meter? If so, I am not sure how to do that. There are 16 of these first meters that can call any of 16 other meters based on the LNO value.
bill98
Posts: 445
Joined: March 17th, 2011, 4:54 am

Re: RoundLineMeter Location

Post by bill98 »

I believe Ihave made all the suggested changes except for using LNO in the first LauncherI group. The second group knows the correct LNO value to display the correct Icon, but the other uses of LNO do not work.

Here is one of each of the 16 meters in each Group, the first group(LauncherI) and second(LauncherD) Meters.

Code: Select all

[Icon1]
Meter=Image
Hidden=1
Group=LauncherI
UpdateRate=10000
x=(#XC1#+200-#IconS#/2+#StripeICtr#*Cos(22.5*12/(180/PI())))
y=(#YC1#+200-#IconS#/2+#StripeICtr#*Sin(22.5*12/(180/PI())))
w=#IconS#
h=#IconS#
DynamicVariables=1
ImageName=#IconSrc#\#IconM1#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!SetVariable LNO "1"][!WriteKeyValue Variables "LNO" "1" "#@#VariablesM2.inc"][!ShowMeterGroup "LauncherD"][!ReDraw][!HideMeterGroup LauncherI]
ToolTipTitle=#aTitle1#
ToolTipType=1
ToolTipIcon=INFO
ToolTipHidden=#IDef#
ToolTipText=#SubTTL1#
RightMouseUpAction=[!HideMeterGroup LauncherI][!UpdateMeasure mLauncher2Active][!HideMeterGroup "LauncherD"]

Code: Select all

[IconL11]
MeasureName=IconN11
MeasureName2=AppN11
MeasureName3=App11
Meter=Image
Hidden=0
x=(#XC1#+200-#IconS#/2+#StripeDCtr#*Cos(22.5*6/(180/PI())))
y=(#YC1#+200-#IconS#/2+#StripeDCtr#*Sin(22.5*6/(180/PI())))
w=#IconS#
h=#IconS#
Group=LauncherD
ImageName=[IconN11]
LeftMouseDownAction=[App11][!HideMeterGroup "LauncherD"][!WriteKeyValue Variables LNO 0 #@#VariablesM2.inc][!ReFresh]
RightMouseUpAction=[!ShowMeterGroup "LauncherI"][!HideMeterGroup "LauncherD"]
ToolTipTitle="[AppN11]"
ToolTipType="1"
ToolTipIcon="Info"
ToolTipHidden=#IDef#
ToolTipText=""
DynamicVariables=1

The launcherD variable values are determined by measures based on LNO. The Image [IconN1]

Code: Select all

[IconN1]
Measure=String
String=#LNO#
DynamicVariables=1
Group=LauncherD
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^1$":"#IconSrc##IconL0101#","^2$":"#IconSrc##IconL0102#","^3$":"#IconSrc##IconL0103#","^4$":"#IconSrc##IconL0104#","^5$":"#IconSrc##IconL0105#","^6$":"#IconSrc##IconL0106#","^7$":"#IconSrc##IconL0107#","^8$":"#IconSrc##IconL0108#","^9$":"#IconSrc##IconL0109#","^10$":"#IconSrc##IconL0110#","^11$":"#IconSrc##IconL0111#","^12$":"#IconSrc##IconL0112#","^13$":"#IconSrc##IconL0113#","^14$":"#IconSrc##IconL0114#","^15$":"#IconSrc##IconL0115#","^16$":"#IconSrc##IconL0116#"
displayes correctly, but the others [App01]

Code: Select all

[App01]
Measure=String
String=#LNO#
DynamicVariables=1
Group=LauncherD
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^1$":"#app0101#","^2$":"#app0102#","^3$":"#app0103#","^4$":"#app0104#","^5$":"#app0105#","^6$":"#app0106#","^7$":"#app0107#","^8$":"#app0108#","^9$":"#app0109#","^10$":"#app0110#","^11$":"#app0111#","^12$":"#app0112#","^13$":"#app0113#","^14$":"#app0114#","^15$":"#app0115#","^16$":"#app0116#"


and [AppN01]

Code: Select all

[AppN01]
Measure=String
String=#LNO#
DynamicVariables=1
Group=LauncherD
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^1$":"#app0101Name#","^2$":"#app0102Name#","^3$":"#app0103Name#","^4$":"#app0104Name#","^5$":"#app0105Name#","^6$":"#app0106Name#","^7$":"#app0107Name#","^8$":"#app0108Name#","^9$":"#app0109Name#","^10$":"#app0110Name#","^11$":"#app0111Name#","^12$":"#app0112Name#","^13$":"#app0113Name#","^14$":"#app0114Name#","^15$":"#app0115Name#","^16$":"#app0116Name#"
do not display at all.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5384
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: RoundLineMeter Location

Post by eclectic-tech »

bill98 wrote:Is it a requirement that LNO be used in this meter? If so, I am not sure how to do that. There are 16 of these first meters that can call any of 16 other meters based on the LNO value.
No, it is not a requirement...

My point was: you were redrawing a meter that did not use it and then hiding that same meter, when you should be updating and redrawing the meters that DO use the LNO variable.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5384
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: RoundLineMeter Location

Post by eclectic-tech »

bill98 wrote:I believe Ihave made all the suggested changes except for using LNO in the first LauncherI group. The second group knows the correct LNO value to display the correct Icon, but the other uses of LNO do not work.
Here is one of each of the 16 meters in each Group, the first group(LauncherI) and second(LauncherD) Meters.

Code: Select all

[Icon1]
Meter=Image
Hidden=1
Group=LauncherI
UpdateRate=10000
x=(#XC1#+200-#IconS#/2+#StripeICtr#*Cos(22.5*12/(180/PI())))
y=(#YC1#+200-#IconS#/2+#StripeICtr#*Sin(22.5*12/(180/PI())))
w=#IconS#
h=#IconS#
DynamicVariables=1
ImageName=#IconSrc#\#IconM1#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!SetVariable LNO "1"][!WriteKeyValue Variables "LNO" "1" "#@#VariablesM2.inc"][!ShowMeterGroup "LauncherD"][!ReDraw][!HideMeterGroup LauncherI]
ToolTipTitle=#aTitle1#
ToolTipType=1
ToolTipIcon=INFO
ToolTipHidden=#IDef#
ToolTipText=#SubTTL1#
RightMouseUpAction=[!HideMeterGroup LauncherI][!UpdateMeasure mLauncher2Active][!HideMeterGroup "LauncherD"]

Code: Select all

[IconL11]
MeasureName=IconN11
MeasureName2=AppN11
MeasureName3=App11
Meter=Image
Hidden=0
x=(#XC1#+200-#IconS#/2+#StripeDCtr#*Cos(22.5*6/(180/PI())))
y=(#YC1#+200-#IconS#/2+#StripeDCtr#*Sin(22.5*6/(180/PI())))
w=#IconS#
h=#IconS#
Group=LauncherD
ImageName=[IconN11]
LeftMouseDownAction=[App11][!HideMeterGroup "LauncherD"][!WriteKeyValue Variables LNO 0 #@#VariablesM2.inc][!ReFresh]
RightMouseUpAction=[!ShowMeterGroup "LauncherI"][!HideMeterGroup "LauncherD"]
ToolTipTitle="[AppN11]"
ToolTipType="1"
ToolTipIcon="Info"
ToolTipHidden=#IDef#
ToolTipText=""
DynamicVariables=1

The launcherD variable values are determined by measures based on LNO. The Image [IconN1]

Code: Select all

[IconN1]
Measure=String
String=#LNO#
DynamicVariables=1
Group=LauncherD
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^1$":"#IconSrc##IconL0101#","^2$":"#IconSrc##IconL0102#","^3$":"#IconSrc##IconL0103#","^4$":"#IconSrc##IconL0104#","^5$":"#IconSrc##IconL0105#","^6$":"#IconSrc##IconL0106#","^7$":"#IconSrc##IconL0107#","^8$":"#IconSrc##IconL0108#","^9$":"#IconSrc##IconL0109#","^10$":"#IconSrc##IconL0110#","^11$":"#IconSrc##IconL0111#","^12$":"#IconSrc##IconL0112#","^13$":"#IconSrc##IconL0113#","^14$":"#IconSrc##IconL0114#","^15$":"#IconSrc##IconL0115#","^16$":"#IconSrc##IconL0116#"
displayes correctly, but the others [App01]

Code: Select all

[App01]
Measure=String
String=#LNO#
DynamicVariables=1
Group=LauncherD
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^1$":"#app0101#","^2$":"#app0102#","^3$":"#app0103#","^4$":"#app0104#","^5$":"#app0105#","^6$":"#app0106#","^7$":"#app0107#","^8$":"#app0108#","^9$":"#app0109#","^10$":"#app0110#","^11$":"#app0111#","^12$":"#app0112#","^13$":"#app0113#","^14$":"#app0114#","^15$":"#app0115#","^16$":"#app0116#"


and [AppN01]

Code: Select all

[AppN01]
Measure=String
String=#LNO#
DynamicVariables=1
Group=LauncherD
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^1$":"#app0101Name#","^2$":"#app0102Name#","^3$":"#app0103Name#","^4$":"#app0104Name#","^5$":"#app0105Name#","^6$":"#app0106Name#","^7$":"#app0107Name#","^8$":"#app0108Name#","^9$":"#app0109Name#","^10$":"#app0110Name#","^11$":"#app0111Name#","^12$":"#app0112Name#","^13$":"#app0113Name#","^14$":"#app0114Name#","^15$":"#app0115Name#","^16$":"#app0116Name#"
do not display at all.
If those meters are in different config files, you will need to use [!SetVariable LNO "New_LNO_value" "ConfigName"] for each different ConfigName, and redraw (or wait for the next update), in order for the change to be seen.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: RoundLineMeter Location

Post by balala »

bill98 wrote:The launcherD variable values are determined by measures based on LNO. The Image [IconN1]
displayes correctly, but the others [App01]
and [AppN01]
do not display at all.
Once again bill98, you're in a great confusion: it seems that [IconN1], [App01] and [AppN01] are measures. The reason of a measure is to measure something (CPU usage or something available on the internet - these was just two examples), while the reason a meter is to show the things measured by the measures. On all there sections ([IconN1], [App01] and [AppN01]), you have the Measure=String option, so they are measures and as such, they can't be shown (not even the [IconN1], which you say "displayes correctly").
Another (possible) problem: [IconL11] is an image meter, while [IconN1] is a string measure. But both have set the Group=LauncherD option. Despite it's not impossible to set the same name to a group of meters and a group of measures, I think that's not a good idea at all! It's weird and after a while this practice will create confusion, providing opportunities for misunderstandings.
All this being said, I advice you to pack the whole config as it is and upload it here, or, if the package is too large, to any filehosting service and give us a link.
bill98
Posts: 445
Joined: March 17th, 2011, 4:54 am

Re: RoundLineMeter Location

Post by bill98 »

Balala, here is a link to the skin. You will find different meter formats as I tried several. The main problem now, seems to be execution of the program after the Icon in Launcher2 is clicked. Here is the link to the skin file on FileFactory. Thenks for your help!!!

http://www.filefactory.com/file/44gfaf8wnrd9/PGMLauncher_0.98.rmskin
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: RoundLineMeter Location

Post by balala »

I just downloaded and installed your package, but it has a lot of skins (ini files). Which one are we talking about? Because the Launcher2 folder is empty.
bill98
Posts: 445
Joined: March 17th, 2011, 4:54 am

Re: RoundLineMeter Location

Post by bill98 »

The Launcher2.inc file isin the @Resources folder. The Innericons file is in its folder. The main program is PGMLauncherC.ini. Sorry forthe confusion!
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: RoundLineMeter Location

Post by balala »

On the Launcher2.ini some of the !SetVariable bangs are used wrong. You can't set a variable into an inc file with the !SetVariable bang, but can permanently write this variable into an inc file. !SetVariable sets dynamically the variable, and despite an inc file (can) contain initial values of the variables, you can't dynamically set a variable into it. You can set a variable into another skin then the current one, but not into an inc file.
So, for example on the LeftMouseUpAction of the [Icon1] meter the [!SetVariable LNO "1" "#@#Launcher2.inc"] won't work, but will give some error messages in the log. Just check the log!
I'm not sure where you want to use the LNO variable. If you need it into the current skin, just remove the "#@#Launcher2.inc" parameter from the !SetVariable bang. Also, there are other !SetVariable bangs with the same error (on [Icon2], [Icon3] and [Icon5] meters). Weird is that the same !SetVariable bang is used correctly on the [Icon4] meter, or from [Icon6] to [Icon16] meters.
First of all please fix these errors then let me know if still have problems.