It is currently September 29th, 2024, 9:32 am

In need of some help

General topics related to Rainmeter.
doomkaliber

In need of some help

Post by doomkaliber »

Hello! I am very new to the Rainmeter application and have gone on into discovering its capabilities. I am asking for assistance as to a current skin project I am working on, as the Reference Forum/Discussion did not provide me with the information I was looking for, but it's very likely that I am just not searching in the correct places.

I am interested in making invisible menus that are to become active upon a Mouse Hover event. For example, I want to hover an Icon of "Steam" that is to render a sub-menu visual right below it with games that are common for the Steam Application (For example: CS:GO, DotA2 below it, then The Binding of Isaac below that and so on). As I have been theorycrafting it, the best way to go about it is to render the said sub-menu visible with a mouse hover event, and hiding the menu when I hover another Game Nexus Point, such as Battle net, when another sub-menu appears below that Icon. As I am currently working on it I'm trying to use several instances of the Docks feature, but have run into a wall, where I cannot disable and hide the said sub-menus. Here is some of the sample text that I have been toying with while experimenting "LeftMouseDownAction=[!HideMeter Clock]".

Am I going at this in an efficient matter? Any and all feedback is most welcome, as I said I'm really new (literally two days into using Rainemeter). Thank you in advance!
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: In need of some help

Post by balala »