It is currently January 22nd, 2022, 6:07 am

Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
StArL0rd84
Posts: 370
Joined: February 8th, 2015, 10:07 pm
Location: EU, Denmark.

Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Post by StArL0rd84 »

Hi all :welcome:
I have created this beautiful Rainmeter skin which uses the Hotkey plugin together with Nircmd to make a macro string for games. It works like a charm in the windows environment (Like a text editor). But as soon as i maximize the game, nothing happens when i hit the hotkey.

Image

I suspect that Rainmeter is not active when a full screen application is maximized.
My code is as follows:

[Variables]
nircmd=#@#\Addons\nircmd-x64\nircmd.exe
M1D1=1000
Macro1pt1=m

[Key1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=HotKey
HotKey=#Key1#
KeyDownAction=[#nircmd# cmdwait #M1D1# sendkeypress #Macro1Pt1#]

Returns the letter m in text editor but not in the game. (M should open a menu in-game)

I tried this line of code also, to play a sound for testing.
And it also only works when game is minimized :-(
KeyDownAction=[#nircmd# mediaplay 10000 "C:\Users\Michael\Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA V\User Music\Bad Habits _ Tory Lanez Type Beat.mp3"]


Can i bring Rainmeter on top of the full screen game?
Any suggestions is greatly appreciated.
Michael.
Last edited by StArL0rd84 on January 24th, 2016, 7:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
([mWorkTime] = 1 ? #Work# : ([mEnergyLoss:%] >= 70% ? #Chillmode# : </>))
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 13719
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Post by balala »

StArL0rd84 wrote:Can i bring Rainmeter on top of the full screen game?
Try to right click to the skin (while the game isn't maximized yet), go to Settings -> Position and click to Stay topmost. Or alternatively, you could add to the [Rainmeter] section of the skin the following option: OnRefreshAction=[!ZPos "2"]. This option will set the skin to stay topmost.
User avatar
StArL0rd84
Posts: 370
Joined: February 8th, 2015, 10:07 pm
Location: EU, Denmark.

Re: Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Post by StArL0rd84 »

Sorry it didn't work. I tried both ways to set the skin to stay topmost, But the skin would only stay top most if the game was in windowed mode. And the hotkey still wouldn't fire.
Thank you for your suggestions though.
Michael.
([mWorkTime] = 1 ? #Work# : ([mEnergyLoss:%] >= 70% ? #Chillmode# : </>))
User avatar
StArL0rd84
Posts: 370
Joined: February 8th, 2015, 10:07 pm
Location: EU, Denmark.

Re: Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Post by StArL0rd84 »

StArL0rd84 wrote:Sorry it didn't work. I tried both ways to set the skin to stay topmost, But the skin would only stay top most if the game was in windowed mode. And the hotkey still wouldn't fire.
Getting the skin to stay on top of the game either in windowed or windowed borderless is no longer the issue.
The fact that the hotkey plugin does not listen for input when the game is maximized, is.

Please help.
Michael.
([mWorkTime] = 1 ? #Work# : ([mEnergyLoss:%] >= 70% ? #Chillmode# : </>))
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 13719
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Post by balala »

StArL0rd84 wrote:The fact that the hotkey plugin does not listen for input when the game is maximized, is.
I'm surprised. Although I'm not using such games, for me Hotkey plugin is always listen for input. What game are you talking about? And could you please post the whole code you have?
User avatar
StArL0rd84
Posts: 370
Joined: February 8th, 2015, 10:07 pm
Location: EU, Denmark.

Re: Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Post by StArL0rd84 »

balala wrote:I'm surprised. Although I'm not using such games, for me Hotkey plugin is always listen for input. What game are you talking about? And could you please post the whole code you have?
I have tested it in:
  • GTA 5
    Assassins Creed Syndicate
    & Fallout 4
The skin is comprised of 3 files so far:
  • Memory.inc (Where the user input is stored)
    HotkeyMacro1.ini (The skin, the user uses to input settings to Memory.inc)
    HotKey.ini (The main skin that is always open) (Listening for hotkey)
Memory.inc =

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Key1=NUM0
M1D1=500
Macro1pt1=M
HotkeyMacro1.ini =

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[Variables]
nircmd=#@#\Addons\nircmd-x64\nircmd.exe
@include=#@#Memory\Memory.inc

[TextStyle]
FontColor=255,255,255,255
DynamicVariables=1
AntiAlias=1
FontSize=10
StringCase=Upper
StringAlign=Center

[TopBar]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=70,70,70,255
X=0
Y=0
W=1300
H=25

[Key1TitleInputField]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#HotkeyMacro1Name#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "HotkeyMacro1Name" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
X=120
Y=1
W=300
H=20

[Key1Title]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=Macro Hotkey 1   [ #HotkeyMacro1Name# ]
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1TitleInputField ExecuteBatch 1"]
StringAlign=Left
StringCase=None
X=14
Y=6

[Background]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=50,50,50,255
X=0
Y=25
W=1300
H=110


[MacroTextBG]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\MacroTextBG.png
X=0
Y=25

[ExitButton]
Meter=Button
ButtonImage=#@#Images\ExitButton.png
LeftMouseUpAction=[!DeactivateConfig "Hotkey\Macros" "HotkeyMacro1.ini"]
X=1261

;[!ToggleConfig "Hotkey\Macros" "HotkeyMacro1.ini"]

;[!ActivateConfig "Hotkey\Macros" "HotkeyMacro1.ini"]

;[!DeactivateConfig "Hotkey\Macros" "HotkeyMacro1.ini"]

























[Key1InputFieldLabel]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Key1#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Key1" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=30
Y=53
W=50
H=20

[Key1InputField1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt1#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt1" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=135
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt2#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt2" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=230
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt3#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt3" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=325
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt4#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt4" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=420
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField5]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt5#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt5" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=515
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField6]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt6#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt6" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=610
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField7]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt7#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt7" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=705
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField8]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt8#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt8" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=800
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField9]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt9#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt9" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=895
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField10]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt10#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt10" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=990
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField11]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt11#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt11" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=1085
Y=53
W=90
H=20

[Key1InputField12]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#Macro1pt12#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Macro1pt12" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=1180
Y=53
W=90
H=20








[Key1Label]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Key1#        =
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputFieldLabel ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=70
Y=55

[Key1m1]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt1#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField1 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=110r
Y=r

[Key1m2]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt2#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField2 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1m3]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt3#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField3 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1m4]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt4#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField4 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1m5]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt5#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField5 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1m6]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt6#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField6 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1m7]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt7#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField7 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1m8]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt8#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField8 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1m9]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt9#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField9 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1m10]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt10#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField10 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1m11]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt11#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField11 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1m12]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
Text=#Macro1pt12#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1InputField12 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

































[Key1d1]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D1#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input1 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=103
Y=40r

[Key1d2]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D2#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input2 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=122r
Y=r

[Key1d3]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D3#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input3 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1d4]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D4#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input4 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1d5]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D5#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input5 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1d6]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D6#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input6 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1d7]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D7#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input7 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1d8]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D8#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input8 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1d9]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D9#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input9 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1d0]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D10#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input10 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1d11]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D11#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input11 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r

[Key1d12]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringCase=Lower
Text=#M1D12#ms
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "Key1Delay1input12 ExecuteBatch 1"]
X=95r
Y=r













[Key1Delay1input1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D1#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D1" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=80
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D2#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D2" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=200
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D3#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D3" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=295
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D4#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D4" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=390
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input5]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D5#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D5" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=485
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input6]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D6#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D6" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=580
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input7]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D7#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D7" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=675
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input8]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D8#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D8" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=770
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input9]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D9#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D9" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=865
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input10]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D10#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D10" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=960
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input11]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D11#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D11" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=1055
Y=90
W=60
H=20

[Key1Delay1input12]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText.dll
DefaultValue=#M1D12#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "M1D12" "$UserInput$" "#@#Memory\Memory.inc"][!Refresh "Hotkey\HotKey"][!Refresh]
SolidColor=80,80,80,255
FontColor=255,255,255
FontSize=12
StringCase=Upper
X=1150
Y=90
W=60
H=20


HotKey.ini =

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1

[Variables]
nircmd=#@#\Addons\nircmd-x64\nircmd.exe

[Background]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=50,50,50,255
X=0
Y=25
W=140
H=110

[Key1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=HotKey
HotKey=#Key1#
KeyDownAction=[#nircmd# cmdwait #M1D1# sendkeypress #Macro1Pt1#]
Last edited by StArL0rd84 on January 27th, 2016, 3:15 pm, edited 3 times in total.
([mWorkTime] = 1 ? #Work# : ([mEnergyLoss:%] >= 70% ? #Chillmode# : </>))
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22450
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Post by jsmorley »

Slightly off-topic comment...

I personally would be opposed to any use of Rainmeter in any way that could be perceived as a "bot" by any game, full-screen or not. That would be a hit to our reputation that we don't need. While I'm not saying that is what is going on here, it is treading perilously close. If I see any posts or skins that smell like "bots" using the HotKey plugin to me, I will be deleting them from the forums.
User avatar
StArL0rd84
Posts: 370
Joined: February 8th, 2015, 10:07 pm
Location: EU, Denmark.

Re: Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Post by StArL0rd84 »

jsmorley wrote:Treading perilously close.
Yeah i am walking a fine line and very close to cheating. But what i have created it is not a bot in my opinion.
More like the lazy gamers little helper XD to navigate tedious menu's over and over again.
I don't like cheating either and i agree, the community do not need that reputation.
I will report any posts i see that crosses that line.

Michael.
([mWorkTime] = 1 ? #Work# : ([mEnergyLoss:%] >= 70% ? #Chillmode# : </>))
paulhdunlap
Posts: 1
Joined: August 19th, 2020, 4:56 pm

Re: Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Post by paulhdunlap »

I am trying to use nircmd in rainmeter to get a menu system to work.

I have win 10.
NEXTstart is being used to create specialized menus. NEXTstart is set to show a menu at my mouse location when a certain shortcut key combo is pressed. I have been able to use nircmd to activate the desktop manager, but for some reason when I try to activate a different menu using the shortcut keys created in NEXTstart it doesn't work.

I have tried the NEXTstart keyboard shortcuts obviously and it works as promised when I activate them using the keyboard.

here is the ini code:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
Author=yhon1

[MeterApps]

[App1]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TitleStyle
StringStyle=Bold
FontFace=calibri
FontColor=f2f2f2
FontSize=16
AntiAlias=1
FontEffectColor=0,0,0
Text=Finder   
X=52
Y=2
MouseActionCursor=1

[Square1]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
H=23
w=63
x=52
y=0
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["nircmd.exe" sendkeypress ctrl+9]

[App2]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TitleStyle
FontFace=Calibri
FontColor=f2f2f2
FontSize=15
AntiAlias=1
Text=File
x=6R
y=2

[Square2]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
H=23
w=28
x=124
y=0

[App3]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TitleStyle
Text=View
FontFace=Calibri
FontColor=f2f2f2
FontSize=15
AntiAlias=1
x=8R
y=2
MouseActionCursor=1

[Square3]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
H=23
w=38
x=164
y=0
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["nircmd.exe" sendkeypress ctrl+shift+n]

[App4]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=TitleStyle
Text=Go
FontFace=Calibri
FontColor=f2f2f2
FontSize=15
AntiAlias=1
x=8R
y=2

[Square4]

Meter=Image
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
H=23
w=20
x=213
y=0
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["nircmd.exe" sendkeypress alt+a]

[app5]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=TitleStyle
Text=Window
FontColor=f2f2f2
FontFace=calibri
FontSize=15
AntiAlias=1
X=10R
Y=2

[Square5]

Meter=Image
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
H=23
w=75A
x=245
y=0
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["nircmd.exe" sendkeypress lwin+tab]

[app6]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=TitleStyle
Text=Help
FontColor=f2f2f2
FontFace=calibri
FontSize=15
AntiAlias=1
X=10R
Y=2
MouseActionCursor=1

[Square6]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
H=23
w=38
x=332
y=0
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute [winver]
Again the line

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["nircmd.exe" sendkeypress lwin+tab]
works great, but the other ones don't.

any thoughts are appreciated.
User avatar
CodeCode
Posts: 854
Joined: September 7th, 2020, 2:24 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Re: Hotkey Macros For Games (Full screen issue)

Post by CodeCode »

jsmorley wrote: January 27th, 2016, 3:09 pm Slightly off-topic comment...

I personally would be opposed to any use of Rainmeter in any way that could be perceived as a "bot" by any game, full-screen or not. That would be a hit to our reputation that we don't need. While I'm not saying that is what is going on here, it is treading perilously close. If I see any posts or skins that smell like "bots" using the HotKey plugin to me, I will be deleting them from the forums.
I dont really see a way that rainmeter that is even lua enhanced, could approach a url hack. But alas rainmeter is pretty sauce.
ƈǟռ'ȶ ʄɨӼ ɨȶ ɨʄ ɨȶ ǟɨռ'ȶ ɮʀօӄɛ - ʊռʟɛֆֆ ɨȶ ɨֆ ɨռ ƈօɖɛ.