It is currently October 9th, 2024, 3:56 pm
Plugins and Addons popular with the Community
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5538 Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA
Post
by eclectic-tech » September 23rd, 2015, 5:04 pm
Socks the Fox wrote: It's just flat out refusing to allow me to download it. There's no link for me to say "yeah I know give it to me anyway."
The exact page says:
Whoa! Well, I will check that out...
I had no problem downloading it, but they may have different criteria if you are not the original poster...
Thanks for thee feedback!
EDIT: Yep, they flagged it as dangerous because of those included execute~able addins. Then they took me to a page to buy BitDefender for 40 bucks!!
I scanned my entire system to make sure and
it is clean .
Posted it to my DeviantArt page:
http://eclectic-tech.deviantart.com/art/Dynamic-for-Rainmeter-488964633
Socks the Fox
Posts: 106 Joined: August 25th, 2015, 6:40 pm
Post
by Socks the Fox » September 29th, 2015, 7:42 pm
A wild update appears!
I've made a few somewhat small changes to the color contrast code, so now it should pick better colors in a variety of different situations (I had a few wallpapers where it would pick a secondary background that was almost identical to one of the foreground colors, this should happen far less often now). This is most obvious on album art covers.
Again, download is available on my site
here .
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5538 Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA
Post
by eclectic-tech » September 30th, 2015, 2:45 am
Definitely better at matching the desktop colors.
Thanks for the update!
You aren't giving yourself credit...
Socks the Fox
Posts: 106 Joined: August 25th, 2015, 6:40 pm
Post
by Socks the Fox » September 30th, 2015, 2:48 am
Weird, it's set in the DLL's resources. I wonder where Rainmeter gets that info from...
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22847 Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA
Post
by jsmorley » September 30th, 2015, 2:52 am
For C++ You create a .rc file and be sure you include it in the project file:
Code: Select all
#include <VerRsrc.h>
#include "../../Version.h"
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//
// Version
//
VS_VERSION_INFO VERSIONINFO
FILEVERSION 2,0,3,0
PRODUCTVERSION PRODUCTVER
FILEFLAGSMASK 0x17L
#ifdef _DEBUG
FILEFLAGS VS_FF_DEBUG
#else
FILEFLAGS 0x0L
#endif
FILEOS VOS_NT_WINDOWS32
FILETYPE VFT_DLL
FILESUBTYPE VFT_UNKNOWN
{
BLOCK "StringFileInfo"
{
BLOCK "040904E4"
{
VALUE "FileVersion", "2.0.3.0"
VALUE "LegalCopyright", "© 2012 - Brian Ferguson"
VALUE "ProductName", "Rainmeter"
#ifdef _WIN64
VALUE "ProductVersion", STRPRODUCTVER " (64-bit)"
#else
VALUE "ProductVersion", STRPRODUCTVER " (32-bit)"
#endif //_WIN64
}
}
BLOCK "VarFileInfo"
{
VALUE "Translation", 0x409, 1252
}
}
https://github.com/rainmeter/rainmeter/tree/master/Plugins/PluginFileView
Socks the Fox
Posts: 106 Joined: August 25th, 2015, 6:40 pm
Post
by Socks the Fox » September 30th, 2015, 3:08 am
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22847 Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA
Post
by jsmorley » September 30th, 2015, 3:18 am
I don't know, but if you edit the example I posted that is sorta the template we all use.
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22847 Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA
Post
by jsmorley » September 30th, 2015, 3:21 am
This is the one from the Plugin SDK:
Code: Select all
#define APSTUDIO_READONLY_SYMBOLS
#include <windows.h>
#undef APSTUDIO_READONLY_SYMBOLS
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//
// Version
//
VS_VERSION_INFO VERSIONINFO
FILEVERSION 1,0,0,0
PRODUCTVERSION 3,0,2,2161
FILEFLAGSMASK 0x17L
#ifdef _DEBUG
FILEFLAGS VS_FF_DEBUG
#else
FILEFLAGS 0x0L
#endif
FILEOS VOS_NT_WINDOWS32
FILETYPE VFT_DLL
FILESUBTYPE VFT_UNKNOWN
BEGIN
BLOCK "StringFileInfo"
BEGIN
BLOCK "040904E4"
BEGIN
VALUE "FileVersion", "1.0.0.0"
VALUE "LegalCopyright", "© 2014 - YOUR NAME"
// Don't change the entries below!
VALUE "ProductName", "Rainmeter"
#ifdef _WIN64
VALUE "ProductVersion", "3.0.2.2161 (64-bit)"
#else
VALUE "ProductVersion", "3.0.2.2161 (32-bit)"
#endif //_WIN64
END
END
BLOCK "VarFileInfo"
BEGIN
VALUE "Translation", 0x409, 1252
END
END
GLing
Posts: 23 Joined: July 1st, 2015, 5:05 pm
Post
by GLing » October 1st, 2015, 9:09 pm
Thanks Socks this is a great plugin, for a future release I would suggest a method of getting the darkest or lightest color i.e. Foreground1 is the darkest of the 4 so use it. Another nice option would be to use the complimentary color so an added ComplimentaryColor return value.
Socks the Fox
Posts: 106 Joined: August 25th, 2015, 6:40 pm
Post
by Socks the Fox » October 1st, 2015, 9:17 pm
Interesting... for the lightest/darkest color measure would you prefer it to return the color code itself or which main measure (i.e. Foreground1, Background2)?
Complementary colors shouldn't be too hard to add.
I might possibly be able to add a measure to return whether the average brightness of the image is lighter or darker too, as a 1 or a 0...