It is currently March 28th, 2024, 9:14 pm

Please recommend the single best rainmeter skin for newbie

General topics related to Rainmeter.
Roger

Please recommend the single best rainmeter skin for newbie

Post by Roger »

I'm just getting started with Rainmeter after my Windows 7 desktop weather gadget finally quit working. I use only three Windows 7 gadgets: clock, calendar, and weather. Can anyone recommend the single best rainmeter application to show a clock, calendar, and weather? Please note that I am not asking for many possibilities that I would then have to evaluate and figure out. Please recommend only the best, easiest way to get Rainmeter to show a clock, calendar, and weather in order to replace my Windows 7 gadgets. Thanks !!
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Please recommend the single best rainmeter skin for newb

Post by eclectic-tech »

Welcome to forum Roger!

Can you post an image of your broken widget? That will help define you aesthetics, and narrow the suggests to similar designs.

Sadly, what you are asking for is literally impossible...
"only the best" is a purely subjective... everyone is going to have their own valid "best" skin in their eyes.

Since 'you' will be the decider of 'best' (for you), it is wishful thinking that anyone can tell you what the perfect clock, calendar, and weather skins will be.

With no knowledge of your style, I will suggest:
Take a look through the Featured Skins in the Rainmeter DeviantArt Group page for "the best" mostly voted in by the community.

Weather2 by VClouds
This is one of the best weather skins I have seen (my opinion).

VClouds also designed 'Glasses' a suite of skins that contain most widgets people use.

I think it will be a fruitful search, and I am sure you will find what you are looking for in the 1000's of skins available.

If you need to modify something to your preference, the forum members here are always willing to help you!

Welcome! :welcome:
Roger

Post by Roger »