It is currently March 29th, 2024, 5:37 am

Font Picker

General topics related to Rainmeter.
JaoJack

Font Picker

Post by JaoJack »

First let me open up by saying this is my first time posting here and I am extremely new to the manipulating skins realm.

I have a copy of LuaCalendar (a Smurfier edited version) and have been able to change out a few tweaks in the Option.ini to allow for quick changing of all colors (i.e. Dates, ActiveDay, Month Title, etc), and it works great so for. The area I am trying to tackle now seems to have stumped me momentarily. I would like to be able to change the FontFace from the Options.ini. I can easily change the variable to a known font name but I would like to either click an Explorer type view and select the font or select from a dropdown menu of the installed system fonts.

I have experimented with placing the .ttf files in my @Resource directory but this doesnt always work (font still needs to be installed).

So all that said, does anyone have a plug in to view and select a font from the installed fonts list?

Also note that I am not a coder and can simply make minor adjustments and tweaks.

Thanks in advance
jsmorley
Developer

Re: Font Picker

Post by jsmorley »

JaoJack wrote:First let me open up by saying this is my first time posting here and I am extremely new to the manipulating skins realm.

I have a copy of LuaCalendar (a Smurfier edited version) and have been able to change out a few tweaks in the Option.ini to allow for quick changing of all colors (i.e. Dates, ActiveDay, Month Title, etc), and it works great so for. The area I am trying to tackle now seems to have stumped me momentarily. I would like to be able to change the FontFace from the Options.ini. I can easily change the variable to a known font name but I would like to either click an Explorer type view and select the font or select from a dropdown menu of the installed system fonts.