It is currently December 8th, 2022, 12:01 am

illustro working Weather

Weather skins
User avatar
iamvsquared
Posts: 1
Joined: December 29th, 2014, 5:49 am

illustro working Weather

Post by iamvsquared »

This is a Merge of "IllustroMSNWeather" by Eclectic-Tech (For the illustro Looks) and of "Hero - Clock&Weather" by minhtrimatrix (For Weather Functionality)

Original Post discussion http://rainmeter.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=11154

It is US Only* (you must edit quite a bit to get it to work Globally)

Image

rmskin file uploaded to my DeviantArt page: http://iamvsquared.deviantart.com/art/illustro-Weather-VS1-US-Only-503295602
I am not a crook!

DeviantArt - Current Layout
viper80
Posts: 1
Joined: January 10th, 2017, 7:58 pm

Re: illustro working Weather

Post by viper80 »

How to change degrees Fahrenheit to Celsius ?
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14770
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: illustro working Weather

Post by balala »

viper80 wrote:How to change degrees Fahrenheit to Celsius ?
Replace the Url option of the [Current] measure with the following one: Url=http://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/weather/local/#AreaCode#?cc=*&unit=#Unit#&dayf=0
This URL, instead of the previous one, uses the Unit variable. This variable must be defined in the [Variables] section and determines the unit of measure. It can be:
  • Unit=i (imperial) for temperatures in Fahrenheit degrees.
  • Unit=m (metric) for temperatures in Celsius degrees.
So for Celsius unit, add the Unit=m variable to the [Variables] section.
Beside this, if you want to see the temperatures in Celsius degrees, you should replace the Postfix option of the [MeterTempValue] and [MeterFeelsLikeValue] meters with Postfix="°C".
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4886
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: illustro working Weather

Post by eclectic-tech »

viper80 wrote:How to change degrees Fahrenheit to Celsius ?
balala beat me again! :p
Besides changing the postfix to 'C', you should also change the wind speed postfix from ' MPH' to ' km/h'. :thumbup:
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14770
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: illustro working Weather

Post by balala »

eclectic-tech wrote:balala beat me again! :p
Besides changing the postfix to 'C', you should also change the wind speed postfix from ' MPH' to ' km/h'. :thumbup:
Yeah, I beat you, but was not careful enough, to change the speed unit too.