It is currently September 29th, 2024, 5:41 pm

Screen rotation

General topics related to Rainmeter.
maria_fj

Screen rotation

Post by maria_fj »

Hi,

I am new to RainMeter and I am surprised about the functions and skins provided. I am currently not sure if my question is a Skin related one or a generic one. Lets try it here first.

I have adjusted my Skin in that sense that if fits on my second monitor very well in the different borders. Now, when I detach my laptop to work standalone the screen resolution changes. And as well the orientation. Now the very well aligned skin on my monitor looks horrible as a standalone version. e.g. border is in the middle, not completely filled to the bottom, missing items, overlapping items, etc.

I would have expected that the positions of the items would change dynamically and in relation to the previous settings as soon as the resolution resp. orientation changes.

Is there a way to achieve this? (Have proper positioning, completely filled out borders, etc)
What is the recommended approach?
What is the difference in the menu Settings -> Position -> Desktop, X position, relativ... ???
What should the option Adjust automatic position depending from Frame setting (German translation)? Reason for asking is that I do not see any change...
MikeG621

Re: Screen rotation

Post by MikeG621 »