It is currently April 28th, 2024, 11:58 am

Roundline create expanding/contracting solid circle/disc?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Vectronic
Posts: 4
Joined: December 20th, 2012, 12:01 am

Roundline create expanding/contracting solid circle/disc?

Post by Vectronic »

This seems like it should be easy, but I can't seem to find a way to use Roundline, to just make a full circle, that expands/contracts based on the measure.

Is there an "EndAngle"? If I turn ControlAngle off I end up with some sort of combination piechart + VU meter thing like the diaphragm of a camera.
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1173
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: Roundline create expanding/contracting solid circle/disc

Post by Mordasius »

You could try using LineLength to change the size of the circle. The following works as long as [mCalcLineLength] returns a value between 0 and 1

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Radius=50

[mCalcLineLength]
;-> this measure can be any measure that returns a value between 0 and 1
Measure=Calc
Formula=0.5

[MeterBackground]
Meter=Roundline
W=(#Radius#*2)
H=(#Radius#*2)
LineLength=#Radius#
LineColor=0248fa
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[MeterVariableDisk]
Meter=Roundline
W=(#Radius#*2)
H=(#Radius#*2)
LineLength=(#Radius#*[mCalcLineLength])
LineColor=fad402
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1
Vectronic
Posts: 4
Joined: December 20th, 2012, 12:01 am

Re: Roundline create expanding/contracting solid circle/disc

Post by Vectronic »

This is the problem I have...
Image

I can get it to expand/contract easily enough based on a measure... however, I can't get it to always be 100%/Solid... but still expand/contract based on the measure. Just a pulsing dot... kinda thing... not PacMan.

I know it's possible using an Image, but was hoping to avoid that.
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1173
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: Roundline create expanding/contracting solid circle/disc

Post by Mordasius »

Have you actually tried the code I posted earlier?

If you have, I think you'll find it produces a complete circle with the radius proportional to the value of [mCalcLineLength] rather than a Pacman style bite.

The following code puts random values for the radius in [mCalcLineLength]. All you need to do is change the Formula in [mCalcLineLength] to the value you wish to display on each update.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=100

[Variables]
Radius=50

[mCalcLineLength]
;-> this measure can be any measure that returns a value between 0 and 1
Measure=Calc
Formula=(random/100)
UpdateRandom=1
LowBound=0
Highbound=100

[MeterBackground]
Meter=Roundline
W=(#Radius#*2)
H=(#Radius#*2)
LineLength=#Radius#
LineColor=0248fa
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[MeterVariableDisk]
Meter=Roundline
W=(#Radius#*2)
H=(#Radius#*2)
LineLength=(#Radius#*[mCalcLineLength])
LineColor=fad402
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1