It is currently September 29th, 2024, 11:21 pm

Opening an application once Layout is loaded...

General topics related to Rainmeter.
User avatar
Echelon5
Posts: 7
Joined: December 5th, 2012, 2:28 pm

Opening an application once Layout is loaded...

Post by Echelon5 »

Is this possible?

I have been having issues trying to get the code to do such a task.

What I want to do is, open "Console 2" on my desktop. This is a background-less command prompt window for MS Windows. Which can be anchored to the desktop using the Console.xml file.

Can anyone shed any light in starting an exe from a layout? ta.
User avatar
moshi
Posts: 1740
Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Re: Opening an application once Layout is loaded...

Post by moshi »

you could try something like this:

Code: Select all

[MeasureAutostart]
Measure=Calc
Formula=1
IfEqualValue=1
IfEqualAction=["C:\Program Files (x86)\Console2\Console.exe"]
User avatar
Echelon5
Posts: 7
Joined: December 5th, 2012, 2:28 pm

Re: Opening an application once Layout is loaded...

Post by Echelon5 »

lol I Suck!

You have solved the problem:

I created another ini called Console.ini. Once loaded, it starts the Console.exe. Here is what I came up with:
[Rainmeter]
BackgroundMode=1
Author=Echelon5

[MeasureAutostart]
Measure=Calc
Formula=1
IfEqualValue=1
IfEqualAction=["#@#\Console 2\Console.exe"]

[MeterConsole2]
Meter=String
AntiAlias=1
x=0
Y=0
Thankyou so much for this moshi! I can now package my themes with fully custom add-ins ;)
StarburstSpectrum
Posts: 35
Joined: November 28th, 2012, 1:10 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Opening an application once Layout is loaded...

Post by StarburstSpectrum »

Could you not also do it in the top [rainmeter] section.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
OnRefreshAction=["#@#\Console 2\Console.exe"]