It is currently October 13th, 2024, 4:14 pm
Custom Context Menus
-
- Posts: 1740
- Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm
Re: Custom Context Menus
i'd really like a !CustomMenu bang that would open a menu that contains only the custom entries without all the other entries from !SkinMenu.
-
- Developer
- Posts: 2873
- Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm
Re: Custom Context Menus
!SkinCustomMenu has been implemented for the next betamoshi wrote:i'd really like a !CustomMenu bang that would open a menu that contains only the custom entries without all the other entries from !SkinMenu.
-
- Posts: 1740
- Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm
Re: Custom Context Menus
nice
that will improve their accessibility a lot.
that will improve their accessibility a lot.
-
- Posts: 1740
- Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm
Re: Custom Context Menus
already using it here when left-clicking the recipient device field. much nicer than all the visual clutter or (even worse) a submenu when there are more than three devices.You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: January 7th, 2022, 8:35 pm
Re: Custom Context Menus
Can you also like usejsmorley wrote: ↑October 7th, 2012, 4:04 pm One nice feature of this that may not be intuitive at first is that !SetOption can be used to create "meter specific" skin context menu items:
one.jpgtwo.jpgCode: Select all
[Rainmeter] Update=1000 [MeterOne] Meter=Image W=45 H=45 SolidColor=217,252,255,255 MouseOverAction=[!SetOption Rainmeter ContextTitle "Run Notepad"][!SetOption Rainmeter ContextAction """["Notepad.exe"]"""] [MeterTwo] Meter=Image Y=4R W=45 H=45 SolidColor=255,254,222,255 MouseOverAction=[!SetOption Rainmeter ContextTitle "Run Calculator"][!SetOption Rainmeter ContextAction """["Calc.exe"]"""]
Code: Select all
!SetOption
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 16651
- Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
- Location: Gheorgheni, Romania
Re: Custom Context Menus
If you want to create a context menu onto another skin than the current one, you have to add as the fourth parameter of the !SetOption bang, the name of the config which contains the skin you'd like to apply the context menu to. Let's suppose you have the Skins\MyConfig\MySkin.ini skin and you want to apply the context menu to this skin. The MouseOverAction option of the [MeterOne] meter in jsmorely's post would become: MouseOverAction=[!SetOption Rainmeter ContextTitle "Run Notepad" "MyConfig"][!SetOption Rainmeter ContextAction """["Notepad.exe"]""" "MyConfig"].Snowflake wrote: ↑March 7th, 2022, 5:58 pm Can you also like useto use it on another skin?Code: Select all
!SetOption