It is currently July 21st, 2024, 10:58 am

NewMon 3.0

Skins that monitor system information
dr_infernoo
Posts: 17
Joined: August 29th, 2012, 5:41 am

NewMon 3.0

Post by dr_infernoo »

Hey guys, just wanted to throw my new (first actual) skin suite up here for the world :)

It's called NewMon, and I've done a couple versions now, so it's 3.0.

They say pictures say a thousand words, so here you go:
Image

Skins:
- RAM
- CPU, one through eight cores
- CPU Temperature
- GPU Temperature
- Network Up/Down
- Disk drives, up to eight
- Weather (just temperature for now)
- Month/Date
- Time
- Power (not shown in picture)

Features:
- Middle-click launches configurator, credit to fediaFedia
- Color can be changed
- Each bar is separate, so you can choose which ones you want
- Radius is configurable, using xxxPos variables in the configurator
- Disk drive bars open that drive's root when you click the name

To use the CPU/GPU Temperature skins, you MUST be running OpenHardwareMonitor, which I have included in the zip :)
Download Link
User avatar
Xi.Cynx
Posts: 31
Joined: August 1st, 2012, 2:14 am
Location: Elyria, OH

Re: NewMon 3.0

Post by Xi.Cynx »

Rainmeter 2.4.0.1613 or higher is required to install this package...

That is a shame as I really wanted to see how to did some of your meters as I have been wondering myself on how to do some of them. I don't feel like installing the beta version, so I shall pass on this. GJ though!
Do unto others as you would have them do unto you...said the rapist

Main Rig: i7 4770k | ASRock Z97E-ITX/ac | 16GB DDR3-1600 | 500GB Samsung 840 EVO | EVGA GTX 780 | Nexus 5000
User avatar
UnforgivenRevival
Posts: 310
Joined: June 7th, 2012, 2:25 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA

Re: NewMon 3.0

Post by UnforgivenRevival »

Xi.Cynx wrote:Rainmeter 2.4.0.1613 or higher is required to install this package...

That is a shame as I really wanted to see how to did some of your meters as I have been wondering myself on how to do some of them. I don't feel like installing the beta version, so I shall pass on this. GJ though!

There is nothing wrong with using the betas. Rainmeter betas are always stable and safe to use. :p