It is currently April 27th, 2024, 5:30 pm

Calc Extra operation?

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
Alex Becherer

Calc Extra operation?

Post by Alex Becherer »

this code works:

Code: Select all

[MeasureWeatherWindSpeedPre]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeather]
StringIndex=7
DecodeCharacterReference=1
Substitute="Wind Speed: ":""

[MeasureWeatherWindSpeed]
Measure=Calc
Formula=ROUND([MeasureWeatherWindSpeedPre] * 1.6093440)
DynamicVariables=1
i am just wondering why it the About dialogue returns this message:
Error: Calc: Extra operation in [MeasureWeatherWindSpeed]

am i doing something wrong?
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: Calc Extra operation?

Post by Kaelri »

Your formula looks correct. The issue is probably with the value that [MeasureWeatherWindSpeedPre] is returning. Can you give an example of a value that causes the issue? And does it appear on each update, or only once?
Alex Becherer

Re: Calc Extra operation?

Post by Alex Becherer »

happens only on refresh.

the problem is that webparser is not finished, so it has to calculate nothing ("").

Code: Select all

Substitute="Wind Speed: ":"","":"0"
eliminates the error message.

sorry for wasting your time.
User avatar
smurfier
Moderator
Posts: 1931
Joined: January 29th, 2010, 1:43 am
Location: Willmar, MN

Calc Extra operation?

Post by smurfier »

You could also have the calc measure disabled then use finishaction on webparser to enable it.
GitHub | DeviantArt | Tumblr
This is the song that never ends. It just goes on and on my friends. Some people started singing it not knowing what it was, and they'll continue singing it forever just because . . .
User avatar
thatsIch
Posts: 446
Joined: August 7th, 2012, 9:18 pm

Re: Calc Extra operation?

Post by thatsIch »

smurfier wrote:You could also have the calc measure disabled then use finishaction on webparser to enable it.
this is indeed the way to handle webparsers