It is currently April 28th, 2024, 1:45 pm

[Solved] Help with devlopment

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Mods
Posts: 19
Joined: August 14th, 2012, 7:13 am

Re: Help with devlopment

Post by Mods »

Kaelri wrote:Well, I can confirm that it does update the #SearchTerms# variable with the user's text input. What happens from there, I can't really help with without a valid "key" in the URL. All I can suggest is to check your log for errors; use the Debug option on WebParser to check if you're getting the right data; and/or use RainRegExp to make sure your regular expression is correct.
I'll PM you my key, doesn't really matter if I let you have it I guess :L
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: Help with devlopment

Post by Kaelri »

Ah, I see now. Your RegExp was on two lines. It needs to be a single line.

Code: Select all

[GETIP]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
UpdateRate=1800
Url="http://www.skype.coleak.com/index.php?skey=[key]&name=#SearchTerms#"
RegExp="(?siU)<input type="text" name="name" value="(.*)" id="skype" />.*"
StringIndex=1
Mods
Posts: 19
Joined: August 14th, 2012, 7:13 am

Re: Help with devlopment

Post by Mods »

Kaelri wrote:Ah, I see now. Your RegExp was on two lines. It needs to be a single line.

Code: Select all

[GETIP]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
UpdateRate=1800
Url="http://www.skype.coleak.com/index.php?skey=[key]&name=#SearchTerms#"
RegExp="(?siU)<input type="text" name="name" value="(.*)" id="skype" />.*"
StringIndex=1

Well i changed that and its still not displaying the output :/
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: Help with devlopment

Post by Kaelri »

That's because you don't have any meter to display the output yet. You need to make one, or assign MeasureName=GETIP to an existing one.
Mods
Posts: 19
Joined: August 14th, 2012, 7:13 am

Re: Help with devlopment

Post by Mods »

Kaelri wrote:That's because you don't have any meter to display the output yet. You need to make one, or assign MeasureName=GETIP to an existing one.
So would this work for my output? Also what would I put in the Text="" to make it display the output
  [meterOutput]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=styleRightText
MeasureName=measureBinSize
X=200
Y=0r
W=190
H=14
Text=""
AutoScale=1  
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: Help with devlopment

Post by Kaelri »

Yes, something like that should work. (Make sure to change the "MeasureName" setting to the correct measure for your skin, of course) You do not need to add "Text=" when using a MeasureName binding.
Mods
Posts: 19
Joined: August 14th, 2012, 7:13 am

Re: Help with devlopment

Post by Mods »

Kaelri wrote:Yes, something like that should work. (Make sure to change the "MeasureName" setting to the correct measure for your skin, of course) You do not need to add "Text=" when using a MeasureName binding.
Well I was just looking at the Recylcing Bin skin and that has %1 in the text box cause apparently that stands for the value of which ever measure you select? This is what I have for my code, I removed the "IP Address:" to just display the output there but it wont display anything for some reason...
Last edited by Mods on August 14th, 2012, 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: Help with devlopment

Post by Kaelri »

That works fine for me. :-/ Do you see any errors in the Rainmeter log? (Right-click the tray icon and click "About".) You can also switch to the "Skins" tab to see if measureGETIP is returning the IP address correctly.
Mods
Posts: 19
Joined: August 14th, 2012, 7:13 am

Re: Help with devlopment

Post by Mods »

Kaelri wrote:That works fine for me. :-/ Do you see any errors in the Rainmeter log? (Right-click the tray icon and click "About".) You can also switch to the "Skins" tab to see if measureGETIP is returning the IP address correctly.
This is the only error I have

Image

and it doesn't seem to be returning the value...

Image
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: Help with devlopment

Post by Kaelri »

Can you try this WebParser tester to make sure your Rainmeter is able to connect to the Internet?