What do you have as the "Min" option on the script measure?ElderGoose wrote:Any idea on what would cause this?
It is currently October 3rd, 2024, 11:38 pm
Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
-
- Developer
- Posts: 1721
- Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: August 15th, 2012, 11:55 pm
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
My script measure looks like this:
[MeterFade]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=Fade.lua
MeterName=MyImg1
so it should be set at the default? (zero)
[MeterFade]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=Fade.lua
MeterName=MyImg1
so it should be set at the default? (zero)
-
- Developer
- Posts: 1721
- Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
Hm, no, it should work fine if the option isn't set. Can you post your whole skin, then? Something else must be interfering with the script somehow. (I'm also assuming you have not modified the script file in any way.)
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: August 15th, 2012, 11:55 pm
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
eheh, it's pretty messy but...
here's a simplified version:
and here's the full code. but it's not anything new really...just repeating code:
here's a simplified version:
Code: Select all
[Rainmeter]
Update=1
[Variables]
Numb=50
MaxNumber=2000
===================================================================================
[MeterFade1]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=C:\Users\Ryan\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\illustro\GrowingTree\Fade.lua
MeterName=MyImg1
===================================================================================
[cCounter1]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(cCounter1+1)%(#MaxNumber#)
IfAboveValue=#Numb#
IfAboveAction=!CommandMeasure "MeterFade1" "Activate()"
[ResetCounter]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(ResetCounter+1)%(#MaxNumber#)
IfEqualValue=(#Numb#+1250)
IfEqualAction=!CommandMeasure "MeterFade1" "Activate()"
====================================================================================
[MyImg]
Meter=Image
ImageName=image.png
ImageTint=255,255,255,255
x=47
y=100
h=200
w=200
DynamicVariables=1
[MyImg1]
Meter=Image
ImageName=image1.png
ImageTint=255,255,255,[MeterFade1]
x=1
y=0
DynamicVariables=1
Code: Select all
[Rainmeter]
Update=1
[Variables]
Numb=50
MaxNumber=2000
=======================================================================================
[MeterFade1]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=Fade.lua
MeterName=MyImg1
[MeterFade2]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=Fade2.lua
MeterName=MyImg2
[MeterFade3]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=Fade3.lua
MeterName=MyImg3
[MeterFade4]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=Fade4.lua
MeterName=MyImg4
[MeterFade5]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=Fade5.lua
MeterName=MyImg5
======================================================================================
[cCounter1]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(cCounter1+1)%(#MaxNumber#)
IfAboveValue=#Numb#
IfAboveAction=!CommandMeasure "MeterFade1" "Activate()"
[cCounter2]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(cCounter2+1)%(#MaxNumber#)
IfAboveValue=(#Numb#+250)
IfAboveAction=!CommandMeasure "MeterFade2" "Activate()"
[cCounter3]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(cCounter3+1)%(#MaxNumber#)
IfAboveValue=(#Numb#+500)
IfAboveAction=!CommandMeasure "MeterFade3" "Activate()"
[cCounter4]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(cCounter4+1)%(#MaxNumber#)
IfAboveValue=(#Numb#+750)
IfAboveAction=!CommandMeasure "MeterFade4" "Activate()"
[cCounter5]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(cCounter5+1)%(#MaxNumber#)
IfAboveValue=(#Numb#+1000)
IfAboveAction=!CommandMeasure "MeterFade5" "Activate()"
[ResetCounter]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(ResetCounter+1)%(#MaxNumber#)
IfEqualValue=(#Numb#+1250)
IfEqualAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeterFade5" "Activate()"][!CommandMeasure "MeterFade4" "Activate()"][!CommandMeasure "MeterFade3" "Activate()"][!CommandMeasure "MeterFade2" "Activate()"][!CommandMeasure "MeterFade1" "Activate()"]
======================================================================================
[MyImg]
Meter=Image
ImageName=image.png
ImageTint=255,255,255,255
x=47
y=100
h=200
w=200
DynamicVariables=1
[MyImg1]
Meter=Image
ImageName=image1.png
ImageTint=255,255,255,[MeterFade1]
x=1
y=0
DynamicVariables=1
[MyImg2]
Meter=Image
ImageName=image2.png
ImageTint=255,255,255,[MeterFade2]
x=0
y=0
DynamicVariables=1
[MyImg3]
Meter=Image
ImageName=image3.png
ImageTint=255,255,255,[MeterFade3]
x=0
y=0
DynamicVariables=1
[MyImg4]
Meter=Image
ImageName=image4.png
ImageTint=255,255,255,[MeterFade4]
x=0
y=0
DynamicVariables=1
[MyImg5]
Meter=Image
ImageName=image5.png
ImageTint=255,255,255,[MeterFade5]
x=0
y=0
DynamicVariables=1
-
- Developer
- Posts: 1721
- Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
I don't get any errors with either version. Are you sure you didn't modify the script in any way? Try replacing it with a fresh copy of the code. You can copy it from the first post of this thread.
(I'm also not sure why you're using extra copies of the script file, e.g. Fade2.lua, Fade3.lua, etc. if you haven't modified them.)
(I'm also not sure why you're using extra copies of the script file, e.g. Fade2.lua, Fade3.lua, etc. if you haven't modified them.)
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: August 15th, 2012, 11:55 pm
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
Yeah, I downloaded fresh copies of the lua.
The reason I have multiple fades is because I'm fairly new to Rainmeter and am still figuring everything out...haha
My original thought was that I needed a fade for each image, so that when one counter activates the script and begins to fade in, the other images don't start fading in too.
The reason I have multiple fades is because I'm fairly new to Rainmeter and am still figuring everything out...haha
My original thought was that I needed a fade for each image, so that when one counter activates the script and begins to fade in, the other images don't start fading in too.
-
- Developer
- Posts: 1721
- Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
You do need separate measures for each meter, but they can all use the same .lua file. :)
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: August 15th, 2012, 11:55 pm
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
Alright cool, that shrinks my code down a little.
However, now I'm getting the error "Script: Fade.lua:10: attempt to call method 'getNumberOption' (a nil value)" as well as the first error.
(this was happening before I got rid of fade2,3,4,5)
However, now I'm getting the error "Script: Fade.lua:10: attempt to call method 'getNumberOption' (a nil value)" as well as the first error.
(this was happening before I got rid of fade2,3,4,5)
-
- Developer
- Posts: 1721
- Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
Can you tell me which version of Rainmeter you're using? (Right-click the Rainmeter tray icon, click "About", then the "Version" tab, then "Copy to Clipboard.")
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: August 15th, 2012, 11:55 pm
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
...
V_V
it's 2.2...
I think I downloaded the new version a couple days ago, and then deleted it instead of the old version...
V_V
it's 2.2...
I think I downloaded the new version a couple days ago, and then deleted it instead of the old version...