It is currently March 28th, 2024, 4:41 pm

stuck with script :S

Discuss the use of Lua in Script measures.
viper

stuck with script :S

Post by viper »

ok i am new to LUA so please if possible spells things out for me lol

basically what i am trying to do is
IF X1 == X2 and Y1 == Y2 then
do nothing
else
(change X1 to == X2) and (change Y1 to == Y2)

here is the code atm

Code: Select all

function Initialize()

msXheight = SKIN:GetVariable('#CURRENTCONFIGX#')
	msYwidth = SKIN:GetVariable('#CURRENTCONFIGY#')
end -- function Initialize

function Update()

if sType == msXheight then
		exit
	else
		SKIN:Bang('!WriteKeyValue variables LocationX #CURRENTCONFIGX# #CURRENTPATH#variables.inc')

end	
if sLabel == msYwidth then
		exit
	else
		SKIN:Bang('!WriteKeyValue variables locationY #CURRENTCONFIGY# #CURRENTPATH#variables.inc')
		SKIN:Bang('!Refresh')
	return '99'
end -- function Update
basically i want the script to check the skins postion on the screen check it against a the relevant X and Y variables, and if they are not both equal then change them so the screen x and y values are equal to the variable x and y values

thank you for any help given :D
Kaelri
Developer

Re: stuck with script :S

Post by Kaelri »

Ok, there are a couple of syntax problems here:

- sType and sLabel are never defined.
- You don't need pounds signs (#) in GetVariable().
- You never ended your last "if" statement. I think you confused it with the "end" for Update().
- "exit" is not a standard Lua command for if-statements. And if you're not actually doing anything when the two variables are equal (only when they're not equal), you might as well just use one condition.
- You will probably have some errors unless you put "#CURRENTPATH#variables.inc" in double quotes.

In addition, I can see some conceptual problems: