It is currently April 25th, 2024, 12:17 am

Beginner Question

General topics related to Rainmeter.
bashet24

Beginner Question

Post by bashet24 »

Hi... :welcome: I'm new to rainmeter, and I'm enjoying it a lot...

I just want to learn more about rainmeter especially the CODING THINGY, that I always see in this forum, so that everytime I saw a codes, I have idea of what it is...

I'm requesting for a brief and easy to understand explanation, because I honestly don't do things like this. All I do in computer is internet and playing games... hehehe :D

I'm not always online, because I'm busy in school, so I hope that when I visit my post, there are at least one reply...
jsmorley
Developer

Re: Beginner Question

Post by jsmorley »

bashet24 wrote:Hi... :welcome: I'm new to rainmeter, and I'm enjoying it a lot...

I just want to learn more about rainmeter especially the CODING THINGY, that I always see in this forum, so that everytime I saw a codes, I have idea of what it is...

I'm requesting for a brief and easy to understand explanation, because I honestly don't do things like this. All I do in computer is internet and playing games... hehehe :D

I'm not always online, because I'm busy in school, so I hope that when I visit my post, there are at least one reply...
Honestly, this is your best bet:

http://rainmeter.net/cms/Rainmeter101
parasite64

Post by parasite64 »

Also, as a suggestion from what jsmorley linked, I recommend simply going through and reading all of the Rainmeter Manual (if you want to skip to the coding parts, you can use this link. Just go through each step and create each thing at a time (like, if you get to the page of creating a CPU Measure, open up your text editor (and if you need a good text editor, I suggest Notepad++ along with RainLexer)) and just follow the example. Don't just copy the example, but rewrite it.