It is currently May 1st, 2024, 9:03 pm

Two Screens Problem

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
Buradi
Posts: 9
Joined: November 4th, 2011, 9:33 am

Re: Two Screens Problem

Post by Buradi »

Sorry for reviving this post but I updated my raonmeter up to 2.4 beta (revision 1598) and this script is not working any more.

Thanks
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Two Screens Problem

Post by jsmorley »

Buradi wrote:Sorry for reviving this post but I updated my raonmeter up to 2.4 beta (revision 1598) and this script is not working any more.

Thanks
We may have made a change for other reasons that is causing those #CURRENTCONFIGWIDTH# and #CURRENTCONFIGHEIGHT# variables to not be evaluated until after the first update, which is not going to work for this skin with UpdateDivider=-1 on the Calc measure. We are looking into the backwards compatibility issue, but in the meantime, this works and is really how I would have recommended it in 2.4 in any case:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1

[MeterImage]
Meter=Image
W=300
H=300
SolidColor=0,255,255,255

[CenterScreen]
Measure=Calc
Formula=1
IfEqualValue=1
IfEqualAction=!Move (#SCREENAREAWIDTH#/2)-([MeterImage:W]/2) (#SCREENAREAHEIGHT#/2)-([MeterImage:H]/2) #CURRENTCONFIG#
DynamicVariables=1
UpdateDivider=-1

Buradi
Posts: 9
Joined: November 4th, 2011, 9:33 am

Re: Two Screens Problem

Post by Buradi »

thank you and sorry for the bothering
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Two Screens Problem

Post by jsmorley »

Buradi wrote:thank you and sorry for the bothering
Don't you dare be sorry. It is entirely our fault.
Buradi
Posts: 9
Joined: November 4th, 2011, 9:33 am

Re: Two Screens Problem

Post by Buradi »

I am really sorry to bother again but i updated my rainmeter to 2.5.0 beta and i placed this code in this rainmeter code

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Author=Jlynn @ WWW.neon-ink.TK
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1

[MeterImage]
Meter=Image
W=360
H=100

[CenterScreen]
Measure=Calc
Formula=1
IfEqualValue=1
IfEqualAction=!Move (#SCREENAREAWIDTH#/2)-([MeterImage:W]/2) (#SCREENAREAHEIGHT#/2)-([MeterImage:H]/2) #CURRENTCONFIG#
DynamicVariables=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[Metadata]
Name=Chocolate
Version=1.0
License=Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-Share Alike 3.0

[Variables]
@Include=#ROOTCONFIGPATH#@Resources\Variables.ini

[Background]
Meter=IMAGE
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
X=40
Y=30
W=360
H=100
MouseOverAction=[!ShowMeter "ColorImage"] [!ShowMeter "ColorText"] 
MouseLeaveAction=[!HideMeter "ColorImage"] [!HideMeter "ColorText"]

[MeasureHour]
Measure=Time
Format=%H 

[MeasureMin]
Measure=Time
Format=%M 

[MeasureDate]
Measure=Time
Format=%A, %B %d

[MeterHour]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureHour
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
FontSize=130
StringAlign=Left
StringCase=Normal
StringStyle=Bold
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,50
FontColor=#Color#,255
FontFace=Caviar Dreams
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=0
X=0
Y=0
W=400

[MeterMin]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureMin
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
FontSize=120
StringAlign=Left
StringCase=Normal
StringStyle=Normal
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,50
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontFace=Caviar Dreams
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=0
X=170
Y=70
W=400

[MeterDate]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureDate
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
FontSize=20
StringAlign=CenterCenter
StringCase=Normal
StringStyle=Normal
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,50
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontFace=Caviar Dreams
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=0
X=210
Y=260
W=400

[ColorImage]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=#ROOTCONFIGPATH#@Resources\Color.png
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
Hidden=1
X=255
Y=25
W=39
H=46
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#ROOTCONFIGPATH#@Resources\Variables.ini"]

[ColorText]
Meter=STRING
Text="Change Colors"
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
FontSize=6
StringAlign=Left
StringCase=Upper
StringStyle=Normal
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,50
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontFace=04b_03
AntiAlias=0
ClipString=0
Hidden=1
X=290
Y=44
W=100
H=20
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#ROOTCONFIGPATH#@Resources\Variables.ini"]
and i didn't work.

Thanks