It is currently February 5th, 2023, 9:14 pm

Weather temperature Dynamic Color

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14938
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Weather temperature Dynamic Color

Post by balala »

Are you sure there a dash appears sometimes? Because right now I get a -.
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 740
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Weather temperature Dynamic Color

Post by xenium »

balala wrote:Are you sure there a dash appears sometimes? Because right now I get a -.
This - is what appears
I mentioned, and in the solution I previously found
xenium wrote:I managed to find a solution in the meantime.
I added to the String Meter the options:
InlineSetting = Color | 255,255,255
InlinePattern = -
I think the word "dash" in English has created confusion.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14938
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Weather temperature Dynamic Color

Post by balala »

xenium wrote:This - is what appears
In this case try to renounce to the InlineSetting / InlinePattern options and replace the IfMatch option of the [MeasureValue] measure with IfMatch=-
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 740
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: Weather temperature Dynamic Color

Post by xenium »

balala wrote:In this case try to renounce to the InlineSetting / InlinePattern options and replace the IfMatch option of the [MeasureValue] measure with IfMatch=-
Now it is working
Thank you :welcome:
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14938
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Weather temperature Dynamic Color

Post by balala »

Glad to help.